We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$237
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marine Residence(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
    US$188
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Cumberland Hotel(Scarborough)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (457)
    Filter reviews
    457 results
    Traveller rating
    300
    99
    36
    14
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    300
    99
    36
    14
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssea viewfiley baypark viewpublic roomsbreakfast and evening meallovely hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonesunday lunchsmoked haddockone night stayshort breaknothing too much troubleroom was spotlesslovely meallounge areavisit fileyenjoyable stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    356 - 361 of 457 reviews
    Reviewed 28 July 2014

    We booked to stay here for just one night so we could the next day visit my wife's very elderly parents who live in Filey . We flew into East Midlands Airport on a delayed flight then hit the M1 madness on our drive to Filey , so it was around 21.30 when we arrived , we had phoned ahead to let the hotel know about our delay , so when we arrived we where dealt with by the barman who was very friendly and helpful . We where shown to room 10 which was nice but very warm, day had been hot but it is close to kitchen so the floor felt quite hot . We where too late to eat in the hotel so no comment , we did sleep well with no noise until around 6.30 from the kitchen but was not excessive. We had breakfast the full English which was average , black pudding fantastic , bacon good but not crisp enough and sausage was to my palate poor. Overall it was hard to fully assess due to our short stay but what we saw and room quality was fine and staff very nice.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Robert K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in Filey and hope to be able to welcome you back to The White Lodge Hotel soon.

    Kind regards

    Sue Wagstaffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2014

    Stayed at the White Lodge for two nights. I had a very big double room with traditional decor. My colleague paid the same and had a very modern looking room, more like a Holiday Inn room! The rooms were dated but spotlessly clean. Bed was. Dry comfy. My room didn't have a sea view however for same price my colleague had a sea view and a balcony - so def recommend finding out as much as you can about your room prior to booking.

    Staff were lovely and always on hand. Food was very nice especially the breakfast!! And for evening dinner, try not to overindulge with your starter and main because once you see the dessert trolley you will want to eat everything on it!! And I say this as someone who rarely eats or likes dessert.

    In,y downside is that wi-if doesn't work in rooms and is very temperamental in shared areas too.

    My first time in Filey and I loved it. Hotel is in perfect location and the beach is just perfect. Hope to have an excuse to visit again!!

    Room Tip: Confirm whether traditional or more modern. Ask for clarity on sea view.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank missjy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. From your comments your visit to the White Lodge Hotel was organised as part of a conference. We have six different grades of bedroom, however, for conferences and large group bookings we offer one price for all of our room stock as we generally find that the event organisers prefer this.
    We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Filey
    Kind regards

    Sue Wagstaffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    We have taken my elderly father in law for a short break to Filey, we stayed in the White Lodge hotel. The warm welcome, friendly staff, good food, sea views and sunshine all made it a wonderful short break.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank LB25_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White Lodge Hotel and hope to be able to welcome you back soon

    Kind regards

    Sue Wagstaffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2014

    Stayed for 1 night after watching Uriah Heep in Scarborough. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds very comfortable. Some areas need to be updated but in general a nice hotel. The hotel is next to Glen Park and within 5 mins of the beach. The only thing I would say is that it caters more those of a mature age rather than a family with young kids. (I could be wrong , only stayed 1 night). All the staff were pleasant and helpfull

    Room Tip: stayed room 24 , nice and quiet
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank kevin s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back to The White Lodge Hotel in the future

    Kind regards

    Sue Wagstaffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

    Service was friendly , views where great , food plenty of effort put in. But only ok. Wine list was good, had a nice bottle of Australian red. Good value using a hi life card, would have been gutted to pay full price. Not really found anywhere good to eat in Filey, need to look farther afield.

    Stayed: July 2014
    3  Thank kpleonard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

    We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal in the Dining Room of The White Lodge Hotel with its panoramic views and that you found the staff to be efficient and friendly. Kind regards

    Sue Wagstaffe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews