We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 Leys
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Royal Oak Near Filey(Hunmanby)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White Swan(Hunmanby)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
Pitchup.com
View Deal
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
105
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorbay windowgorgeous towncoastal cottagewinter weekendlovely place to sitlimited storagewished we could have stayed longerapartment was spotlessself caterfantastic locationsea frontdouble bedroomfiley bayelderly parentsamazing weekendfamily bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Such a well stocked, clean, convenient apartment, I just wish we had longer to enjoy it - will definitely be back.......!! My Family was with me from Australia and whilst the beaches are a bit different (!) we could not ask for any better accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Made our third visit at the end of April with our family and friends. Beautiful , well-equipped and well-managed apartments with stunning views in a peaceful location. Gave us plenty of room to chill out when the weather got a bit fresh!! We will be back, even if it is just to finish those jigsaws!! A super base to enjoy the delights of Filey and the surrounding area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at 5 Leys mid February 2014 for a long weekend. The apartment was great, very reasonable rates and the sea view unbeatable. We had every weather, sun, rain, fog, wind and enjoyed it all. The apartment is in a fab location for walking into town or going for walks or exploring North Yorkshire. We hadn't been to Filey before and fell a little bit in love with it, we'll be back!
Only suggestion re the apartment - it would be good to have some storage space/cupboard for food and groceries in the kitchen area. Plus the TV was a bit high up!
But other than that - fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank emily_lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review- I will pass your comments onto to the owner re the TV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just back from a fabulous weekend in appt13. First floor, 2bedrooms.
Appt wash very tidy and clean, and very well equipped! The sea view each morning was amazing, and we had an amazing weekend. !
Will definitely be staying here again and also recommending it to my friends wanting a relaxing weekend away, in somewhere OTHER than B&B accommodation!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolovestheseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out for a great review its much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have just returned from our stay here in November for the winter warmer weekend. This is just one of the many times we have stayed at 5 Leys and it never disappoints.. We had another amazing stay here and look forward to returning year after year. 5 Leys/The Moorings is in an excellent location and we look forward to staying here and waking up to the view of Filey Brigg and at night been able to hear the sea and watch the lighthouse. It is in an ideal spot. The town is a short walk away and Inghams fish shop is worth a try! The apartments are very clean and have everything you need and plenty of room for all the family. We look forward to returning again next year. Would highly recommend. Thank you to Kerry too who I dealt with to book our weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lmd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews