We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Filey 'quality'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

What better place to write my review than the window of my room (just about getting a sea view), and the sun is shining and I'm just about to leave lovely Filey.
This, my first stay at the All Seasons was a big success and I'm coming back again. Lesley and Andrew, our hosts, cannot do enough for their guests. This is what makes Filey quality, down to the service, the delicious breakfast to the little thoughtful additions in the room (sun hat). Don't all rush and fill up the rooms when I want to come next time.

Room Tip: all rooms quiet. My room is no 3 on the front - like the sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you so much for your very positive review of All Seasons, we do try very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a great time in Filey. We do hope to see you again very soon and are so glad you enjoyed the facilities in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Thanks again to Lesley and Andrew for making our recent stay at their wonderful guest accommodation so special, Lesley and Andrew are so welcoming nothing is too much trouble. The All Seasons is really more like a hotel than a guest house, the attention to detail is second to none. The breakfasts too are amazing, truly the nicest we've had wherever we've stayed. Thank you both for the wine for Nigel's birthday, and all the extra touches that make your accommodation stand out from the rest. I would not hesitate to recommend The All Seasons as the perfect place to stay, thanks again Lesley and Andrew, we hope to see you both again soon, Alison and Nigel x

Room Tip: All the rooms look lovely, we've stayed in room 4 which we would definitely recommend and stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliLouise_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind review of All Seasons, we are so happy you enjoy our award winning breakfasts and the detail in your room, it was our pleasure to see you both again, thank you once again Alison and Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

As a last minute decision to have a weekend away to beat the January blues, it was the reviews that sold this guest house to us...and we weren't disapointed!The cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail was second to none. Lesley and Andrew really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable - we will definately go again and will recommend them to all our friends!Thank you from Angela and Andrew.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your very positive review of All Seasons, we are so gald you enjoyed our guest house and would rate it 5 star, it is always a pleasure to have such great guests staying with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you both on your next visit to Filey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

To be away for the first time over Christmas was a worry to say the least. Staying at this excellent B and B was as close to feeling at home as you could wish. Nothing was to much trouble Lesley and Andrew made our stay a special one whilst still enjoying their own Christmas time. They never once made us feel unwelcome and they went over and above what I would expect from a B nad B. I would recommend this facility to anyone I know and will most certainly be returning time after time. If you are looking for top class service and facilities then The All Seasons is the perfect plase to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the highest quality. The suite on the top floor provides something a little spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alitye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of All Seasons, we appreciate this very much, we are very happy that you be returning to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you both again, we hope you have a great 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

There is little I can add to the other reviews posted on this site. All Seasons certainly deserves all the praise and awards it receives. Lesley and Andrew have achieved the rare distinction of perfect hospitality. Don't hesitate, go and experience it for yourself!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank distantmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Gosh perfect hospitality, this is so kind of you, thank you very much for your very positive review, we appreciate this very much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Had a lovely stay just before new year.4 of us for 2 nights.Hotel,Rooms,Facilities and especially the breakfast were all great.Felt very welcome and looked after.Good,real,Yorkshire hospitality.Thanks from Richard,Laetitia,Maggie+John.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms between us,both were nice.Mine was on road and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you Richard,Laetitia,Maggie+John. It was great to see you again, it is a pleasure to have such lovely people staying in our Guest house, we look forward to your next to Filey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This guest house certainly lived up to its reputation and deserves all the awards it has received. The rooms were very comfortable, well decorated and no attention to detail had been spared. The ensuite shower and toilet, although small, was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and stocked with an abundance of luxury toiletries. Far superior to some four star hotels. The breakfasts were magnificent, beautifully presented and again the choice was equal to a luxury hotel. There are also free internet facilities for those who have to stay in touch with the outside world! Andrew and Lesley were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jenny2naylor, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

Far superior to four star hotels and a magnificent breakfast, this is high praise indeed from such a well travelled group, thank you very much, we really do appreciate this and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
418 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
199 reviews
24.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#4 of 19 in Filey
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B

Address: 11 Rutland Street, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons is a 5 Star, Gold Awarded, Michelin recommended Guest House. 5 Stars and Gold Awards recognise exceptional quality at all levels. Therefore the perfect place to enjoy a quality break away at the seaside. Recently refurbished, this bed and breakfast has been tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished throughout to ensure all guests have a pleasant, stylish and comfortable stay. Awarded 2nd Best Guest House in the world 2014, Discover Yorkshire Coast Best Guest Accommodation 2010-2016 and All Seasons was highly commended at The white Rose Awards 2014/2015. The Deliciously Yorkshire Breakfast Award winner 2013/2015.AA Breakfast award 2013-2017 and Enjoy England Breakfast Award 2013-2017 The Gold Award was obtained 2016-2017 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Filey Hotel Filey
All Seasons Guest House Filey, Bed And Breakfast
All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing