We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B + B ever !!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Habrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best B + B ever !!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have recently returned from staying at this 5 star rated guest house, and i have to say it meets the 5 stars in every way. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed at the door by Lesley and Andrew, who made us feel like we were old friends meeting up again. We were then taking into the guest lounge, and were presented with a bottle of bubbly to toast my mother's 65th. Lesley then went through the amazing breakfast choice, everything from fresh raspberries, strawberries to smoked salmon/haddock, even home made muesli and bread, and not forgetting local produce sausages, bacon, black pudding, eggs - the list is endless!! We were then taking to our absolutely beautiful rooms - every, and I mean every, bit of attention to detail had been catered for, the décor was beautiful, if this little guest house was in London you would be paying hundreds of pounds a night to stay there, it really is stunning!! Lesley and Andrew gave us advice on where to eat, drink , visit, this lovely couple really could not have done anymore for us. The breakfast itself was just gorgeous, as much 'proper' tea + coffee/toast as you wanted, and the food as mentioned above - just beautiful!!
We will 100% definitely be back to this little gem of a find, Lesley and Andrew deserve every bit of credit for creating this stunning guest house, all their awards are thoroughly deserved.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review of All Seasons we appreciate the time taken out of day day to put your thoughts onto Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed what all seasons has to offer and very much look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
492
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

what a wonderful place, Lesley and Andrew deserve all the plaudits they get, their attention to detail and warm friendly personas really makes you feel at home
the room was a very high standard the breakfasts were outstanding taken in a lovey dining room
their advice on where to eat and whats going on made our weekend so carefree nothings too
much trouble for them
on returning from a day out a bottle of bubbly in ice bucket was waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary such a lovely gesture
we cannot praise this establishment highly enough thank you
bev

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations, we are very happy you enjoyed what All Seasons has to offer. We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of All Seasons and very much look forward to seeing you both again, next time you fancy a little break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The All Seasons ***** (yes 5 stars) Quest House Filey is a family run business with quest lounge and six en-suite rooms all done to a very high standard. There was a very warm welcome from Lesley and Andrew and nice pot of tea and coffee and a nice piece of home made parkin cake. Lesley went through the breakfast menu and what a menu, from full Yorkshire breakfast to home made corned beef patties with poached egg, smoked haddock with poached egg,there was also home made bread, brown or white. All the food is from local farms and shops and was the best breakfast we have ever had.The bedrooms were to a high standard and well stocked with different tea & coffee, there was also chocolate marshmallows cookie's and a dish of sweets. 10 out of 10 well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewhurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of All Seasons, we are so glad you enjoyed what we have to offer and very much look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We were booked into the all seasons guest house by some friends of ours as a wedding present as they know that Filey is a special place for us. What a find! I didnt know such lovely, high end places existed in filey! We stayed in the suite which is the most expensive room but well worth the treat if you want to push the boat out - lovely big room, plush feather duvet, pillows and mattress topper, dressing gowns and slippers, the normal tea tray with biscuits etc but with the added luxury of homemade chocolate brownies. We were also met with drinks and homemade ginger parkin when we checked in and when we mentioned that the trip was a wedding present we got champagne too! What a treat! Breakfast was faultless (and enourmous) and nothing was too much trouble. Cant wait for another special occasion so we can go splurge again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your gift and very much look forward to seeing you both again. Thank you so much for your very positive review of All Seasons this is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

When we arrived we were welcomed with a pot of hot Yorkshire tea and homemade banana cake with delicious chunks of Green & Blacks chocolate.Our hosts kindly offered to book a restaurant for us that evening as we were not familiar with the area.The grand finale to our stay was the sumptuous breakfast the following morning.My husband has travelled all over the world with his job and we both agreed its by far the best either of us have ever had.Not greasy at all and highly recommended and we'd also suggest you try the corned beef patties with poached egg on top.We live 5 hours drive away but we'll be going back.Excellent !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We are very happy that you found All Seasons to be excellent. We try very hard to ensure all our guests have a great time in Filey and are glad that you both enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again and please keep sending the pictures, we love them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury. W. Yorks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed for just one night and everyone else has summed it up perfectly. Spotlessly clean, every little detail catered for and a breakfast choice that would grace any five star hotel and more. Couldn't find the iron, but you just ask and one will appear. If you want fruit, herbal teas then just pop into the dining room. Perfect hosts are just the final piece of the jigsaw. We have stayed at Downcliffe house hotel previously, but this is just as good at half the price. It just isn't on the sea front. Will def be back.

Room Tip: We paid £10 more for a slightly better room. However our friends had the £95 room and it was superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of All Seasons, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you all back next time you fancy a break and I will ensure we have the Rennie's ready!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudderfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having never been to Filey before my wife and I were simply looking forward to a long stroll along the amazing coastline and relaxing in a recommended B&B. Having read the reviews about All Seasons we were happy with our choice. Jackpot - the moment we rang the door bell we were greeted by Lesley and Andrew who welcomed us in and from that moment onwards ensured that we experienced the perfect stay.
Our room was amazing, comparable to a high end hotel with every extra you need. You are spoilt for choice at breakfast and anything cooked is freshly made and perfectly presented.
We simply cannot say enough good things about our stay and the hosts - thank you. D&D

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giantsfans078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate the comments made with regard to your stay with us and are so happy you enjoyed what we have to offer. we very much look forward to seeing you both again next time you fancy a stroll.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
181 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B

Property: All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B
Address: 11 Rutland Street, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons is a 5 Star, Gold Awarded, Michelin recommended Guest House. 5 Stars and Gold Awards recognise exceptional quality at all levels. Therefore the perfect place to enjoy a quality break away at the seaside. Recently refurbished, this bed and breakfast has been tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished throughout to ensure all guests have a pleasant, stylish and comfortable stay. Awarded 2nd Best Guest House in the world 2014, Discover Yorkshire Coast Best Guest Accommodation 2010-2016 and All Seasons was highly commended at The white Rose Awards 2014/2015. The Deliciously Yorkshire Breakfast Award winner 2013/2015.AA Breakfast award 2013-2017 and Enjoy England Breakfast Award 2013-2017 The Gold Award was obtained 2016-2017 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Filey Hotel Filey
All Seasons Guest House Filey, Bed And Breakfast
All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing