We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lesley and Andrew have created a fantastic hotel with a genuine welcome on arrival. It is absolutely spotless, everywhere and they work really hard to maintain the high standards they have set themselves. The attention to detail is amazing, a range of drinks with quality biscuits and home made brownies and flapjack which is replenished daily. We stayed over Easter and were left a handmade Easter egg from a local chocolatier. The towels are really white and fluffy and smell so clean. The bedding is top quality with huge pillows and the bedding smells equally clean and fresh. The breakfast is the best we've ever had and is all locally sourced, there is fresh fruit, yoghurt, every cereal you can think of. There are home made preserves and good Yorkshire tea served in top class tableware. Nothing is too much trouble for Lesley and Andrew it's no wonder they win loads of awards they really strive to be the best and easily succeed. We will definitely be back, thanks so much for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

WOW, thank you so much for your very positive thoughts of All Seasons. The pleasure was all ours and we very much look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Feel so lucky to have stayed here. Such lovely owners, who make you feel so welcome. We had a lovely chat with fresh coffee and homemade cake in the lounge, complete with career advice! (Thank you Lesley!)

The room was gorgeous, so clean and comfortable. The breakfast... WOW! What can I say. Local, quality produce cooked to perfection. Loved it!

We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinkloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Always happy to help! it was great to have you both stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Perfection, that is really kind of you, we do try to make everyone's stay as good as we can.
We hope to see you both again soon, with some good news hopefully !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lesley and Andrew were the perfect hosts making us feel welcome from the minute they opened the door to the minute we dropped the keys off. The littles extras such as the varieties of hot beverages, little edible treat and slippers and robes in the wardrobe were the attention to detail you get when you stay at the All Seasons. The room was perfectly decorated with the blinds letting light in but making sure nobody could see in giving you privacy with a view. Breakfast was gorgeous with a vast choice, local fresh produce and amazing service, we were stuffed! This was our first visit and we are planning our second! The perfect place in Filey and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing and great quality stay!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for putting your very positive thoughts of All Seasons onto TripAdvisor, we appreciate this so much and are so glad you enjoyed what we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lesley and Andrew Burr have managed the impossible: five star hotel excellence in a house that feels like home from home. The guest rooms are spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and immaculately equipped while downstairs boasts a user friendly guest lounge with TV, games, books, daily papers, bowls of sweets and so on and a dining room that serves quite simply the best choice and quality of breakfasts I have enjoyed in many, many years of travelling. Will we be going again? Are you kidding? Of course not. We will be going again and again and again!

Ian and Teri Giles

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilesy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for putting your very positive thoughts of All Seasons onto tripadviser, this is appreciated very much, it was great to see you both again and we both look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a fabulous find. If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay in Filey, look no further. You will be made most welcome by Lesley and Andrew who have done everything possible to make this place perfect.
The rooms are immaculate with so many extras including edible treats, an amazing choice of beverages, The White Company toiletries, choice of towels, robes, slippers, white crisp bed linen, blinds to let light in whilst keeping your modesty, full size hairdryer (always a bonus for me!) and just so many little things you'll love.
Breakfasts are of amazing quality; local fresh produce, a vast choice, served as though you're in a stylish restaurant and certainly the best I've ever had.
Lesley and Andrew are perfect hosts. They greet you with tea and homemade cake, will book restaurants in advance for you and even go the extra mile to make sure that if you're celebrating a special occasion there is a card in your room, a bottle of fizz for you and the restaurant they've booked for you know also.
I simply don't have enough words to praise Lesley and Andrew enough. Book this place and you will understand. We have booked again and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms look stunning!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Wow! thank you so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review of All Seasons, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with your parents, we are so happy they enjoyed their anniversary stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just spent a wonderful relaxing weekend at All Seasons our favourite b&b in the world and for it to be in Filey is just an added bonus. That must have been our 6th visit and it was just as perfect as the first, every review you see is true it really is that good, if you haven't tried it then book now and if you have been I need say no more as I am sure you will already be planning your next visit. We are going back in June and cannot wait. Thanks Lesley and Andrew your both the best hosts ever.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Favourite B&B in the world! how very fabulous, thank you, it is great to see you both and have a catch up, looking forward to your next visit in June, when the cake options will available!!! thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The panoply of well-deserved awards says it all. The accommodation is superb. Lesley and Andrew are the perfect hosts. We felt welcome from the very beginning of our stay. The room was well-appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts are really special. You'd need to stay for several days to try all the options. This was our first trip to Filey and we found it to be an extremely pleasant seaside town. There are a number of very good restaurants and armed with good advice from Andrew and Lesley we were never disappointed. We'd definitely book again. There are still some untried breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of All Seasons, this is very much appreciated. We are always pleased to know our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Next time you fancy a little break you know where we are and we look forward to this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
408 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
198 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,074 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B

Address: 11 Rutland Street, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons is a 5 Star, Gold Awarded, Michelin recommended Guest House. 5 Stars and Gold Awards recognise exceptional quality at all levels. Therefore the perfect place to enjoy a quality break away at the seaside. Recently refurbished, this bed and breakfast has been tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished throughout to ensure all guests have a pleasant, stylish and comfortable stay. Awarded 2nd Best Guest House in the world 2014, Discover Yorkshire Coast Best Guest Accommodation 2010-2016 and All Seasons was highly commended at The white Rose Awards 2014/2015. The Deliciously Yorkshire Breakfast Award winner 2013/2015.AA Breakfast award 2013-2017 and Enjoy England Breakfast Award 2013-2017 The Gold Award was obtained 2016-2017 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Filey Hotel Filey
All Seasons Guest House Filey, Bed And Breakfast
All Seasons Guest House Filey, B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing