We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab apartment and brilliant trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah J
1 review
“Fab apartment and brilliant trip!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for a short break in half term with our 2 little girls. The apartment is fab! Lovely and clean, had everything we needed and more! The owner obviously really cares about her guests and it shows in the little touches (like tea & coffee for the grown ups and toys for the kids!). All the 'mod cons' and wi-fi provided which was brill! Used the swimming pool once, really clean and not too busy! Filey is a great place for a short break, the beach is lovely and plenty to do there and nearby. Can recommend the local Chinese take away too (menu in the apartment!), it was fresh and delicious! We will definately book again, really had a great time thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniec16
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Easter stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in this lovely apartment on what must have been the wettest Easter that we have known, however the apartment was so nice and cosy we had a great long weekend. We arrived on a miserable Good Friday to a lovely warm and very clean place. The apartment is on the upper floor in a block of six and we entered using the key box on the outside front door ( the code is sent to you the day before you stay).
After unpacking we decided to have a walk out to explore the holiday village - it was just five minutes to the on site pub which was close to an Italian restaurant and a pharmacy. We followed the signs to the beach which was about fifteen minutes away - even after many years of visiting this area and also living here we still love the sight of the high waves on a windy day. As we headed back we tried the pub but it was so busy we didn't bother trying to squeeze in between the dogs and kids! We tried several times to get in over the weekend but with the holiday weekend and dreadful weather it was always overcrowded. There is also a leisure centre but as we didn't use it so I'm not sure of the facilities and there is a card in the apartment that gets you in.
The apartment is just lovely it has one bedroom, a beautiful bathroom and kitchen, diner, lounge area. There are two comfy settees in the lounge and one of them converts to a bed. It is decorated beautifully throughout and had everything we could possibly need for our break. We only ate breakfast and a couple of lunches here so never used the oven or microwave etc. There is also a dishwasher and washing machine should you need these on your holiday. There are dvds and children's games if needed.
With the exception of one neighbour who spent the whole of the weekend up and down stairs banging squeaky doors continually ! (Unfortunately we know that there is nothing that can be done about this) I can honestly we had a fab weekend. The bed was very warm and comfortable and the walk in wardrobe ideal.
Rebecca the owner was very easy to contact and returned queries as soon as she could and we would highly recommend this holiday home. We definitely hope to return as soon as we get chance.
Oh I nearly forgot - thank you so much for the Easter chocs they were a lovely and welcome surprise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, England
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernie M
Bradford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect get away to the East Cost”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in other apartments on The Bay and yet again we weren't disappointed. The apartment was cozy, comfortable and had everything we need. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Filey flat😊”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just spent a lovely few days at The Bay .It was lovely to walk down to the beach .The facilities and amenities were all fabulous .I highly reccomend and would love to go back soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing