We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly”
Review of Binton Guest House

Binton Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binton Guest House
Ranked #14 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights from 2nd June, the moment we arrived, we felt welcome. We had a top floor room, which was clean bright and very comfortable. The breakfasts are well cooked and plentiful.

We will be staying again, next time we visit Filey

Room Tip: Book here, for value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janwoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Only stayed one night but from the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome.
We had a twin en suite room which was immaculately clean and comfortable. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room and nice hot shower
Breakfast was great , lots of choice , well cooked and plentiful.

Would recommend with no hesitation

Room Tip: we had twin room (Room 4) no problems, at back of building so fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank von186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Julie greeted us on arrival and her chheerful friendly manner was the perfect "first impression".We stayed for three nights in room 1 the larger of two family rooms.It was clean ,bright and comfortable ,with plenty of wardrobe/draw space and lovely thick curtains keeping out the howling wind out on a night and shielding us from the early morning brightness! The cooked breakfasts were fabulous. Thank you both for a most enjoyable first over night stay in Filey. We would definitely stay with you again when in Filey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GoneCrabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Needed a warm, comfy place to stay after a hard day's work. The welcome we received was lovely and we were shown to a spacious room which had everything we needed for an enjoyable night's stay. The breakfast was scrummy and was just what we needed to set us up for another hard day's labour.

If the guests who stay in our new holiday home are as happy to stay as we were in Julie & Graham's lovely B&B we will be very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suzsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed for one night with our 6 year old son. Quite a few B & Bs in Filey claim to be family friendly but don't allow under 12s. Julie & Graham could not have been more welcoming to us and our son. Lovely family room, very comfy beds, HUGE breakfast would definitely recommend. It was interesting too that Binton Guest House had no vacancies, whereas the B & Bs that don't welcome children had vacancies signs in their windows. Wake up and smell the coffee folks. Our 6 year old and the other children staying had impeccable behaviour!!
You can park outside on the street between 6pm and 10am, any other time park around the corner !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank turtle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very warm and friendly welcome from Julie and Graham. Room was very nice and clean and provided everything for a comfortable stay. If you needed something you got it!!!
Lots of choice for breakfast from cereals, yoghurts, fruit and cooked breakfasts catering for all.
Very nice couple to chat to and provided you with some local knowledge of Filey.

Would definitly recommend.
Thanks Julie and Graham. We will be back!!! x

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank miangralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We could not have found a better place to stay,our room was superb,the food was excellent ,i dont usually have breakfast but enjoyed all three we had whilst stopping there.Julia@grahaem were the perfect hosts,with a wealth of local knowledge.
We have stayed in many hotels @not had service as good as at theBinton.
Would recomend this to anyone with no worries of letting anyone down.
Sue@David (Sheffield)

Room Tip: book in at Bintons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brockSheffiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#4 of 19 in Filey
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Filey Grange Guest House
2.4 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#7 of 16 in Filey
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binton Guest House

Address: 25 West Avenue, Filey, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £73 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Binton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Binton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binton Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing