We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single guest accussed of bed blocking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Binton Guest House

Binton Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Binton Guest House
Ranked #14 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Single guest accussed of bed blocking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had driven up to Yorkshire for a 2 venue visit. Unfortunately for personal reasons I had to rethink my trip. I had paid a deposit of £45.00 pounds but was planning to stay 3 nights. Now because of my health I knew I would have to take the 400 miles return trip home more slowly. I rang the Binton to apologise but say I would stay the Sunday but would have to make my way slowly back. I was told I could not stay the 1 night. They don't do 1 night stays. I was bed blocking a double room. This was a business and at this time of year they could fill the double. Sadly I never got to see Filey or give the Binton a better review. I am sure it is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband, son and I had a lovely stay here at the weekend with great hospitality and a lovely clean room. Breakfast was fab too with plenty of choice!

Thanks for making us feel so welcome we hope to be back soon :)

Steph, Matt & Carter

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank StephMattCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We loved this hotel!

The Binton Guest House is just perfect for a holiday in Filey and real value for money.

Situated on West Avenue in the centre of town it is really easy to find and central to everything the town has to offer. Julia & Graham are genuinely friendly and pleased to see you, the rooms are immaculately clean and the breakfast is lovely. It is a real home from home with non of the pretentiousness we have experienced in other guest houses, so you really do feel comfortable and at ease, just as you should on holiday.

We can't wait to return and we won't be staying anywhere else when we visit Filey!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thought I should write and tell everyone how lovely Julia and Graham were. This Guest House was lovely clean, comfortable and cosy. We havent been away for a number of years as we have grandchildren we usually look after so this was such a pleasant experience. We only stayed 3 nights but what a lovely time we had in Filey. Just 5 mins away from all amenities, beach just a stones throw away. Our hosts were absoloutley brilliant. We will definately be staying with Julia and Graham again. The Breakfast was to die for and set you up for the day.
If you are just thinking about booking at The Binton you wont be disappointed.
Thank you Julia and Graham for being such lovely hosts. Hope to see you Soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just back from a brilliant weekend stay over in Filey and at the Binton Guest house, and what a great find this place was. Our hosts (Julia and Graham) were very welcoming throughout our visit and managed to maintain a good balance between being friendly yet not intrusive. I stayed in the twin en-suite room with my brother and could not find fault with anything, the Shower and bathroom were nice and the bed was very comfy and made for a great nights sleep (although my brothers snoring stopped most of that!) we had tea and coffee making facilities in our room and some good local information about Filey in the welcome pack which was a nice touch for visitors to this seaside resort for the first time. The breakfast was very nice, and Julia even changed my tomatoes (never liked these things!) for beans which was very nice of her. This B&B is in a great location for all that Filey has to offer and is only a short stroll away from the bus and train stations and the local taxi firm office.
I also have to mention that we stayed here at the beginning of the Muston Scarecrow week and would advise anyone in the area during this time to pop over to Muston which is only about 1.5 miles away and easy to walk to on the Wolds way footpath as it is an excellent event which is great fun for all ages

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arrived back from a great weekend in a warm and sunny filey having stayed at Binton guest houseas we wanted to get away for a weekend break as a family with my mum and dad and brother and managed to find a vacancy for a double and twin room.
Upon arriving at the Binton we received a very warm welcome from Julia who showed us to our rooms.I was sharing the twin room with my brother and was very impressed as the room was very clean with comfortable beds and an ensuite toilet and shower.The room also has a kettle so you are able to make your own tea or coffee and a small LCD television with freeview with an easy to use handset.After a great nights sleep for myself (though my brother might not agree!) I went downstairs looking forward to my breakfast which is served from 8:15 - 9:00 and was not disappointed.The dining room is a good size and at the foot of the stairs and is very clean and well set out.We all ordered a full english breakfast which was excellent and a great way to start the day ahead, as my brother did not want the tinned tomatoes but was offered baked beans as an alternative.
What I really thought was great about the binton was the welcoming and friendly Yorkshire welcome Julia & Graham gave us throughout are stay without being intrusive and just let us get on with enjoying the weekend.I would highly recommend the Binton to anyone and will be back sometime in the future when I visit wonderful filey again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nakes1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy in Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Top marks for attention to detail in this very clean comfortable guest house. Excellent breakfast and one of the best teapot pourers we have come across (most make terrible dribbles all over). Most cheerful couple who look after their guests with a smile. Pat & John, Harrogate.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Pattie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#7 of 13 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
2.0 mi away
The Bay
The Bay
#9 of 19 in Filey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binton Guest House

Property: Binton Guest House
Address: 25 West Avenue, Filey, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Binton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Binton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binton Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing