We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our lucky find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We where walking around Filey looking for over night accomadation,and came across The Seafield, What a lucky find. We stayed in the room with the King sized bed, it was very clean and well equipped with alot of attention to small details, that made for a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was fit for a King. We would highly recommend The Seafield to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at The Seafield. We are pleased that after walking around Filey you chose us for your accommodation. Many thanks for noting that you feel able to highly recommend us to friends and family - we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights Vicente and Susannah are very nice, laid-back, people and make a big effort to be very welcoming. Room smart and little expense spared (not sure 5 different types of tea really necessary !) ensuite cramped but smartly done and well equipped. Breakfast plentiful and very well cooked - dining room a bit of a stretch when full. Half the street is b&b so competition must be fierce although we wouldnt choose any other b&b if staying again. Only downside is the parking which was a headache for the whole stay, but this applies to the whole town and is the one big problem in Filey

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Seafield. We are pleased that you found us welcoming and the room smart and well equipped although a little small - we do have a range of rooms available, perhaps on another occasion you might like to try one of our extra king en-suite rooms. Thank you for mentioning the range of teas on offer - we do try to cater for Guests' varying needs and requirements where we can. It's great that you enjoyed the breakfasts and are pleased that you would choose to stay with us again. Many thanks - we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was the first time to this area and we had come on holiday to join my daughter and family who were staying in the nearby haven site. My son in law stumbled across this B&B on the internet and we couldnt of asked to have stayed at a better place. Great B&B Guest House, Breakfast to die for and bedrooms were 100%. Suzanne, Vince, Oli and Will make you feel one of the family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Seafield. It is great that you chose us for your first visit to Filey and that you were pleased with your choice. We are especially delighted that you felt relaxed and welcome and hope that you will visit us again soon -many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here and it most definitley will not be the last. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Two of the best nights sleep I have had for a while. Attention to detail was superb, Suzanne realised very swiftly that I liked Earl Grey tea and had some put into the room without me even asking for it! The breakfast was superb and the menu to select from from excellent. We would recommend this guest house to all of our friends,Thankyou for making our stay in Filey a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for this fab review - what a great advert. We are delighted that you found everything to your liking and that you will be making a return visit - many thanks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here while walking The Cleveland Way. It was excellent. Rooms are really clean and comfortable and big enough that you're not falling over each other. It has a five star hygiene rating by the local environmental health dept which is always reassuring. The food is beautifully served and there's a great choice. My friend needed gluten free food and although the company that booked us in had not passed this on, everything was done to help and it was all cooked separately so it never came into contact with wheat products. The blackberry and lavender home cooked jam is worth trying and I'm going to have a go at making it. Everything was great and we were really impressed with Filey which has not got the typical tacky British seaside town feel to it. Didn't come across any slot machines; there are lovely parks and The Brig is a great place to walk and explore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponte55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with everything. We look forward to your return visit - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I spent a night here this week - a lovely welcome to a beautifully maintained B and B with many thoughtful touches. We arrived on bikes and these were swiftly secured. Huge attention to detail in this establishment, every requirement has already been thought through. Superb breakfast and a delightful room. Our hostess has a gift for hospitality! We warmly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you so much for this delightful review of your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again in the near future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A fantastic find, this fabulous centrally located guest house in unspoilt Filey.

Seafield is immaculately clean and very welcoming. Upon arrival we were offered tea and biscuits with juice for our daughters in the communal lounge, which was very comfortable and perfect for watching the olympics, and having a glass of wine!

We had booked as a family party occupying 3 rooms, we stayed in room 4 which was light and airy and very comfortable, with a bath as well as shower.

Breakfast is fabulous with a great choice which you choose the night before, full English fantastic and smoked salmon with scrambled egg delicious!

It's the little touches at the Seafield that make all the difference, and the personal service. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyhorbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

It is great when Guests take the time to write reviews of their stay with us and it is especially good when they are so positive and thoughtful - a brilliant advert - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#6 of 19 in Filey
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0 mi away
Filey Grange Guest House
0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#3 of 19 in Filey
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Guest House

Address: 9 Rutland Street | North Yorkshire, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at The Seafield Licensed Guest House. Start the day with a choice from our award winning Deliciously Yorkshire breakfast -traditional or lighter option - whatever your choice you can rest assured that we aim to use fresh locally sourced produce. Our elegant Guest Lounge is available for your relaxation and enjoyment. To add to your experience, why not sample our locally brewed Wold Top Ales- wine and lager also available. And as the day draws to a close, feel pampered in our luxuriously comfortable beds, with quality linen and soft fluffy towels. All rooms are en-suite and individually and tastefully decorated. Each has complimentary quality beverages and toiletries, hairdryer, fan, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. Situated close to all local amenities we are perfectly positioned for a perfect stay. Open All Year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield Guest House Hotel Filey
Seafield Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing