We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafield Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Myself, husband and teenage son have just come back today from a week at this amazing guest house.Vince and suzanne are the perfect hosts and cannot do enough for you.Rooms spotlessly clean and relly lovely squishy beds.I came back having put on quite a lot in weight,though not weighed myself yet but trousers very tight sothat is down to seafields incredible breakfasts.I would highly recommend the cheese souffle and the perfect poached eggs.So thank you to both vince and suzanne on an unforgetable holiday and will be back next year.Also jasper their dog a big kiss.xx

Room Tip: family room great for a couple and 1 child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much for this fabulous review. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us (sorry for the weight gain but glad you enjoyed the breakfasts) and we are delighted that you will be visiting us again next year - many thanks, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

After having read the great reviews on tripadvisor - I have to more than agree !! Suzanne and Vince are amazing hosts - They can't do enough to make you feel welcome and help.
Stayed 2 nights in a double room - the room was immaculately clean - en-suite shower room also gleaming - it's nice to see such hight standards.
Nice little touches included tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits and even some mints for the morning !!
Breakfast was amazing too - Freshly cooked and lots of choice together with unlimited coffee etc.
Still raving about the home made preserves !!
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Filey - stay here - It is fantastic value !!
Thanks to Suzanne and Vince - you do a great job and deserve the highest of praise

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bartshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay with us! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time here - thank you for mentioning our breakfasts and home made preserves - we are so pleased that you liked them. We really hope that you will be able to make a return visit and maybe next time try one of extra king rooms - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

A group of us - random ages (!) booked a weekend in Filey, some staying with relatives at their pub, but 4 of us a short distance away at the Seafield Guesthouse. How lucky were we!!! The welcome, the amenities, the food - all simply superb and couldn't possibly fail to satisfy even the most critical of guests. The couple who run it, Suzanna and Vince were charming and welcoming, quick to advise or help if needed, but also content to give us keys for a late-night return home! A first class establishment - I would heartily recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Filey or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBJuly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Well what can we say apart from thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay with us and we hope that you will make a return visit in the near future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The second time i've travelled to Filey and the second time i've stayed at the Seafield, and i wouldn't stay anywhere else. Stayed with friends and they all agree! Clean, tidy, comfortable and two great hosts! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for visiting us and Filey for a second time - we really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay once again. It's great that you say that you wouldn't stay anywhere else - we really hope that you will be back for a third time soon - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Been to the Seafield Guest House , Filey again.- this time with friends. What a great place! Vince & Suzanne can't do enough to make you feel welcome. Great rooms - absolutely spotless & lovely breakfast - such a choice & much of it locally sourced. What a treat - yet again. Its got to be the best B & B in Filey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here once again and this time with friends. We look forward to your next visit in the near future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What a lovely place to stay. .Breakfast was wonderful. Bedroom was comfortable and spotless.
Susanne was so helpful. She recommended a fabulous restaurant and even phoned and booked it for us. We had a very welcoming drink given to us on arrival, a very nice touch to the start of the holiday. Thankyou very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet47Towcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for such a lovely, positive review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and really hope that you will make a return visit in the near future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a Fantastic Place., Great Hosts, Great Food, Fantastic Room/Guest House, 5***** Cleanliness, 5***** Bed for Great Nights sleep., I could go on & on!! Some really lovely touches to help our stay, Top Quality towels & bed linen, also really good local advise on where to go & how to get there from Suzanne. Hope to return sometime in the near future., Thanks again to Suzanne & Vince xx Julie & Alan 12/7/13 > 14/7/13

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules1471965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Wow, what a great review - thank you so much! We really hope that you will be able to make a return visit - many thanks for choosing The Seafield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#5 of 19 in Filey
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Guest House

Address: 9 Rutland Street | North Yorkshire, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at The Seafield Licensed Guest House. Start the day with a choice from our award winning Deliciously Yorkshire breakfast -traditional or lighter option - whatever your choice you can rest assured that we aim to use fresh locally sourced produce. Our elegant Guest Lounge is available for your relaxation and enjoyment. To add to your experience, why not sample our locally brewed Wold Top Ales- wine and lager also available. And as the day draws to a close, feel pampered in our luxuriously comfortable beds, with quality linen and soft fluffy towels. All rooms are en-suite and individually and tastefully decorated. Each has complimentary quality beverages and toiletries, hairdryer, fan, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. Situated close to all local amenities we are perfectly positioned for a perfect stay. Open All Year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield Guest House Hotel Filey
Seafield Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing