We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafield Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a warm welcome here from the hosts, in this establishment which is just a few yards from the seafront.
We stayed a couple of nights here recently, as a last minute break and could not have found a better b and b. It is actually "boutique hotel" standard in all the thoughtful touches and standard of accommodation provided. Spotlessly clean, tasteful modern furnishings, decent shower, comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 751buzzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and are delighted that you have described your stay as 'Excellent'. We hope that you can make a return visit and look forward to seeing you again - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband & I have just had a one week stay @ the Seafield Hotel , We were given a very warm welcome on arrival....our room was very comfortable & spotlessly clean, it was nice to have a drinks tray in the room with a variety of coffee & tea etc which was replenished every day of our stay...Suzanne & Vince are the perfect hosts, the breakfasts are mouthwatering & the homemade jams are delicious.... We found the location ideal , only 5 mins on foot to the town of Filey, & 5mins by car to the main coastal road... We would highly recommend this Hotel & would definately book again in the near future...

Room Tip: All the rooms have en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Well we couldn't ask for a better review of your stay - thank you so much! We are delighted that you found everything to your liking and especially that you enjoyed our breakfasts and home made jams. Thank you for mentioning our location - we are really pleased that you found us conveniently placed. But even better you note that you will back to visit again soon - we look forward to seeing you again in the near future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and his friend walked the Cleveland Way from Saltburn to Filey and their accommodation was booked for them through Contour holidays. My friend and I went to Filey to pick them up and we all spent the night at Seafield. We couldn't fault it. Everything was spotless and comfortable and the tray of tea in the lounge on arrival was really appreciated. Vincent was really helpful and full of good tips of where to eat etc. After a meal at the local pub it was lovely to return to Seafield and have a nightcap in the lounge where there was a "honesty" bar. It really rounded the day off nicely. The breakfast was delicious. We had never been to Filey before but if we came again we would definately stay at Seafield and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your time here and even better that you will be back to visit again. We look forward to seeing you all soon - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, along with our two friends who had never visited Filey before. We were a little nervous as we had booked the hotel for the four of us and hoped it would match all the reviews on Tripadvisor.... we couldn't have asked for more. From the warm welcome on arrival, the lovely bedroom, spotless ensuite and the really tasty breakfast, everything was perfect. Having stayed in Filey many times over the years, camping, self catering and another b&b, the Seafield was by far the best. We would recommend them completely and look forward to staying with them again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which is on the ground floor and was lovely and cool in the sunshine and very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneCBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Well, this really is a great advert for us at The Seafield - thank you so much! We really appreciate you writing such a positive review for us and we look forward to your next stay - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

stayed at seafield for a two night break with my husband.... WHAT A GEM! beutiful and so so very clean. suzanne and vinncent made you feel so very welcome upon arrival and through out our stay. our room was lovely, breakfasts made fresh, plentiful and tasty will definatly stay at seafield again and again! DEFINATLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbieann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and that you will be visiting us again. It is great that you will recommend us to others - thank you once again - we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Myself and my wife spent 3 nights here after a recent bereavement , and couldn't have asked for better , the room was spotless , the breakfast was outstanding , and the hosts where brilliant with advice on places to go , where to eat etc. I would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend the seafield guest house to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you will visit us again and will also recommend us to others. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I spent two excellent nights at the well-appointed Seafield Guest House as part of my 'stag' weekend in Filey. We received a very warm welcome from Suzanne and Vincent, who explained everything very clearly and concisely and showed us to excellent accommodation, which was suitably priced. I know Filey extremely well, having holidayed here for many, many years as a youngster, later making frequent visits to spend most enjoyable weekends with my late parents who retired to Filey, but plenty of current information is provided by the hotel on local attractions and events for those less familiar with this delightful Victorian seaside resort. The Seafield is well-positioned on Rutland Street, a quiet area of Filey and with very easy access to the bus and railway stations, the shops, the banks, the beach, the gardens and pretty much everything Filey has to offer, including delightful coffee shops and numerous pubs!! The choice for breakfast was excellent and to order. On-street parking is understandably difficult in this popular street, but patience is rewarded eventually in Rutland Street itself or in one of the neighbouring streets. All in all, you do not really need me to promote the Seafield, it is its own best advert, so go and try it for yourselves!!

Room Tip: All rooms would appear to be of excellent quality. A great deal of thought has gone into the design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much such a comprehensive and positive review of your stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your time here and that you enjoy Filey and all it has to offer. We love your comment 'All in all, you do not really need me to promote the Seafield, it is its own best advert, so go and try it for yourselves!!' - many thanks, we really appreciate it and hope that you will be able to make a return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#5 of 19 in Filey
150 reviews
0 mi away
Filey Grange Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rose Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Guest House

Address: 9 Rutland Street | North Yorkshire, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at The Seafield Licensed Guest House. Start the day with a choice from our award winning Deliciously Yorkshire breakfast -traditional or lighter option - whatever your choice you can rest assured that we aim to use fresh locally sourced produce. Our elegant Guest Lounge is available for your relaxation and enjoyment. To add to your experience, why not sample our locally brewed Wold Top Ales- wine and lager also available. And as the day draws to a close, feel pampered in our luxuriously comfortable beds, with quality linen and soft fluffy towels. All rooms are en-suite and individually and tastefully decorated. Each has complimentary quality beverages and toiletries, hairdryer, fan, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. Situated close to all local amenities we are perfectly positioned for a perfect stay. Open All Year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield Guest House Hotel Filey
Seafield Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing