We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, friendly and clean. ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We ve just returned from our first visit to Reighton Sands . Having stayed in another nearby site a couple of times we thought we would have a change . Reighton is smaller but seemed friendlier quieter and cleaner. It was a little less "in your face" . We used the chip shop on our first night which was only ok but on our second night the Mash and Barrell was perfectly fine. Our caravan was a luxury plus and was very nice . It was chilly on our first night but was toasty after that ( though our extra quilts were a must ) . We enjoyed the pool though the earlier comment about its size is valid and I too wonder how it would cope in high season . We were positioned in Silver Woods A 13very near to the entertainment complex but had a beautiful sea view . We ll be retuning soon I m sure . Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BirdieR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hello there thank you very much for posting a fabulous review.

Although we are one of the smaller parks we still have lots of activities and entertainment on offer for our guest’s enjoyment and like you say with that family friendly, relaxed environment we are proud to be known for.

I personally haven’t tried the chip shop but have ordered from our Mash & Barrell a few times and have always found it to be good with lots of yummy things to try.

It is worth considering one of our deluxe plus or prestige holiday homes when visiting during the colder months as these come with the extra heating in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Extra duvets work too which can be arranged with the team in reception

We look forward to your return sometime soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

paid very little for accomodation, evening entertainment and swimming facilities in an area close to local attractions. overall we were very happy-caravan was clean and tidy. only gripe was kettle was awful- they need to check and clean them properly with limescale remover-i was horrified. we paid for an additional heater and took one ourselves. these were really necessary as the rooms were freezing, next time i would upgrade as it was a shame and our clothes etc felt damp. we rotated the front room all week-how romantic
also the main bedroom was really small-had to climb over each other to get out of bed.
loo broke a few times which my hubby fixed and fire alarm went off everytime we opened oven which was a NIGHTMARE...
we never ate in the restaurant as we thought the prices unreasonable.
the kids entertainment was hit n miss, im not sure what the age group the 7pm is aimed at?? but there was mostly 2-4 yr olds there yet some of the things they discussed in the shows was far too complex for them to understand-and some of the funstars needed to be a little more friendlier with the toddlers. i found myself on occasion dancing and entertaining the kids rather than them!
im very happy with the price we paid but i wouldnt pay it in peak season when im guessing it would be very busy and much more expensive.
oh and the pool seemed colder than i expected for a 'heated pool' which i thought would be suitable for our 4 month old-and i thought it would be larger than it was and there was only two family change facilities-not sure how that works in season??

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hello thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

I’m delighted that you were very happy with your accommodation and found your break good value for money.

We would recommend our deluxe plus or prestige holiday homes during the colder months for that little added luxury and comfort as these come with the extra heating in the bedrooms and bathrooms. They are also the wider models so have that extra space that can be useful for families.

Our funstars work hard to entertain a wide range of age groups from small children to adults and receive some fabulous feedback I will be sure to pass your comments on though as we are always looking at ways to improve our guests experience.

The indoor pool is ideal for the little ones but the outdoor lazy river is the main attraction for the bigger kids. This is open in peak season and is a very popular addition to the park.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We love Reighton Sands it is a nice sized park with a beach close. We had a brilliant 4 nights and though it was quite on the park the staff were really entertaining. We were upgraded on our caravan and got a fantastic one with a sea view. Would highly recommend this park as its awesome value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view it was great (even though there was a little fog).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultimick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you very much for your sweet review.

I am thrilled to read that our Reighton Sands has everything you need for an enjoyable holiday.

We have some beautiful views from the park and it sounds like your accommodation this time was ideally situated to make the most of them.

For you to highly recommend us is the best feedback we could receive so again thank you, wonderful news & very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon for another awesome visit.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived at reighton sands on saturday 29th march for 1 weeks holiday.
We have not stayed at reighton sands since 2004 when they still had chalets on site.

On our arrival we went to reception as we could book in from 14.30 and we was greeted by a lovely lady in reception, who asked questions and explained things about the park, the lady even remembered us asking about a wheelchair for our mum.
Great customer service from the reception team.

Throughout our week we have used the entertainment hall twice and the mash & barrell on 4 nights, eating twice and was very impressed on the thursday night carvery.
We went into the arcade on a few nights of our stay and we won quite a few tickets and little prizes out of the 2p pushers, i think the only let down in the arcade is the prizes in the arcade that you exchange your tickets for, not a great choice.

Even though on most days this week its been very foggy we still went out to visit family in burroughbridge and robins hood bay and we visited bridlington, whitby, filey to have a look around and do some shopping.

If you are looking for a good meal of the park then try The Honey Pot @ speeton Or Hungry Horse Pub @ eastfields scarbrough (nr morrisons)

Overall we have had a enjoyable stay and a big thankyou to the staff on site especially reception and mash & barrell.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We love nothing more than to give our guests a warm welcome and I am delighted that you were pleased with the service you received – what a great start to your holiday.

It sounds like you’ve made the most of what we have to offer on park using the facilities and sampling the food in our Mash & Barrell, I’ve personally tried a few things on the menu and agree that the carvery is tasty.

There is lots to see and do in the local area too if you fancy a day off park from lovely seaside towns to some fantastic local attractions which are well worth a visit.

Overall a great stay, we hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just spent 4 days at reighton sands. and as always we had a great time. Staff always friendly and helpful. Caravan excellant and spotless a credit to you all. We have been coming to reighton for 44 years and even stayed there on honeymoon. The beach access has been greatly improved for us oldies . Thank you all

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank janet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for leaving this brilliant 5star review

It’s a pleasure to hear that you have been holidaying at Reighton Sands for 44 years now and even stayed here for your honeymoon – It’s always nice to receive feedback from our valued returning guests.

I’m pleased that you found the teams on park to always be friendly and helpful. I know that they all work hard to make sure that our guests receive a great holiday experience, they will be so glad to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

First time visiting this park after going to Primrose Valley and Blue Dolphin in this area previously. What a lovely park, very scenic, the layout of the entertainment complex was very good too. Our little girl loved the soft play area and we all enjoyed the Mash and Barrel (although some of the prices were quite high). The staff we encountered were all very pleasant, always asking if we were ok and if there was anything they could do. The caravan was fantastic, brand new and well worth paying the extra for the new model. The Funstars were an improvement from what we experienced last year on another park and helped make the holiday a fun and relaxing one. The park has wonderful sea views and although not as big or feature packed as Primrose Valley, we preferred the size as we were never far away from the shop or complex, and the quietness.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the new model caravans. Also, be careful on the road in, it's quite narro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for you kind review of our Reighton Sands.

After visiting our sister parks in the area I am delighted that you gave us a try and was pleasantly surprised. We are one of the smaller parks but still with lots to see & do and as you say very scenic with beautiful views which are very appealing to our guests.

It sounds like the team made a good impression too with the funstars helping to make your holiday experience one to remember. I know that they work hard at keeping our families entertained so they will be thrilled with your comments.

We hope that that we get to welcome you back to our lovely park sometime soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week on touring area 2 and once again another cracking holiday booked again for may and july. Only complaint i had was the shower and toilet block on touring area 2 was shut till april other wise every else was execlent

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chr15f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello there

Thank you so much for leaving your comments.

I am thrilled that you find our touring facilities suitable for your needs and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in May & July. Up until the Easter break there is plenty of space on area 1 to accommodate all of our touring guests so we usually have just the one area up and running. For our guests that prefer area 2 though that option is still available for pitching.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent stay.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
431 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,962 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
10.5 mi away
Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ghyll Field, Filey YO14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park set on a fantastic clifftop location with views over Filey bay. Direct private beach access to 5 miles of sandy beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, free entertainment, restaurants, supermarket and 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighton Sands Holiday Park Hotel Filey
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing