We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently returned from our short break here .i have to say wow how lovely we stayed in a luxury caravan in the area called pine ridge..working for a holiday establishment myself I know how much hard work is put into maintaining a place like this , but have to say managers of reighton sands your staff are doing you proud and I hope it continues well done..our van was cleaned by a lady called Lynda very well done it was spotless .your staff in the mash and barrel bar were great couldn't do enough for you..only found the food was a little over priced , but the carvery is beautiful..thanks reighton sands look forward to coming back next year or maybe September if We find a good price ....x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello

WOW! What great 5 star review.

Thank you so much for leaving us such amazing comments – I have passed this on to the management team and they are all so overjoyed to read this.

The teams on park do their up most best to maintain this park at such a high standard – it’s wonderful to see that it isn’t going unnoticed.

I really hope to see you all again in September – don’t forget you are entitled to an extra loyalty discount as returning guests. Please give us a call in reception on 01723 890 476 to find out more.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    341
    168
    40
    51
See reviews for
750
140
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north east
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived 5.45 on Friday evening reception staff very pleasant and quick check in.. caravan was well maintained and fairly clean there was grease on the cooker knobs, dried milk on the fridge shelf and all of the window ledges needed a good clean. The entertainment for the children I feel was disappointing (nothing like the old "tiger club" )
The pool was warm and clean but the changing area is far too small not enough cubicles . Food in the mash and barrel was adequate. The site itself is very well kept and we found all the staff very pleasant and considering it was a bank holiday weekend there was no late night noise. It was really good that we could use the facilities after we checked out which we did by swimming before we headed for home

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateyNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park

It’s great to hear that you arrived on park to pleasant reception team - I know the team in reception enjoy meeting our new arriving guests each week and doing all they can to give you a warm welcome.

We love to see our guests making the most of all our facilities on park so we welcome all guests to stay and enjoy the very last day of their holidays.

I will be sure to pass your comments on to the teams – thank you for your feedback on this.
I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Upon our arrival there were no que's at reception and was promptly given a map, keys and directions to our accommodation by friendly staff. The caravan was in immaculate condition. Basic kitchen utensils and duvets for the beds could have been better.

The food is over priced eg £3.25 for a small bowl of chips from mash and barrel. Not all staff now how to make some of the cocktails they had advertised. The arcades pretty basic with members of staff pushing back prizes on the coin dozer machines, entertainment is only for children and
extremley dull and runs pretty late considering the age group catered for.

The pool opened at 9:30 for regular guests, no slides. Changing rooms were clean which is always a good thing.

For entertainment and things to do we drove to Scarborough, bridlington and Riley.

There is a train that takes you down to their private beach which is great if you have dogs as they are banned on the public beaches between may and October.

A very small play area on site, 1 slide, 1 swing on a bed of sand, the bigger one is to the back of mash and barrel and is also the only location to access wifi.

The Spa shop is extemley expensive, I reccommend driving to Tesco in Riley (15 minute drive).

Overall, very clean but boring. Other than the activity passes you can purchase for around £40 to play archery, fencing and extra pool activities, there is not much else to do.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank benjiboybasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us.

I’m pleased that you arrived on park to a friendly team and was checked in promptly.

It’s great that you found the time to visit the nearby seaside towns of Scarborough, Bridlington and Filey – I know lots of our guests have some great family days out there, creating lots of amazing memories.

I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the relevant departments – thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

20 years ago we spent many holidays at reighton sands and each time we hit the bumpy road to go home we had tears because the children did not want to leave. This weekend we took the grandchildren and guess what yes tears from them on leaving too !! Such a lovely friendly place all the staff are so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them . The swimming pool has had a make over since our last visit with the addition of a lazy river and outside sofas and chairs all very nice and in summer guess it will be a great sun trap. Entertainment was enjoyed by all especially Punch and Judy and bar prices were the usual holiday camp prices . Had a nice walk to the beach great to see the rope rail to help me get back up the hill too . Lovely site with lovely staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello

Thank you so much for leaving us this fantastic 5* review – I found this review such a pleasure to read.

I’m pleased that you noticed the improvements we have made on park over the years. The swimming pool and lazy river has proven very popular with our guests.

It’s great that you found the teams on park to be friendly and pleasant – they really do enjoying doing all they can to create great holiday memories for our guests. They will be so overjoyed to read your comments – thank you

I hope your grandchildren weren’t too upset when leaving - I wish to welcome you all back again to Reighton Sands soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for the May Day bank holiday weekend in a superior caravan as part of the Sun promotion. I estimate we only paid around 40% of the full website price.
We arrived at 6.45pm on the Friday and check-in was very friendly and efficient. We dumped our bags in the caravan and headed straight off to the Funstars kiddies show which started at 7.
I wish we'd take a little more time to explore the van as that night it was freezing. It was a very cold night. By the following night, which was nowhere near as cold, I'd found the heaters and sussed out how to work them and I'd found the spare thicker duvets. On Saturday morning, we found the alarm on the tv was set for 7am. It also had the subtitles permanently set on. I'm not sure how either was possible since the remote only had power, channel and volume buttons. It did have all the usual Freeview channels available.
When cooking breakfast we also found we had a very sensitive smoke alarm - Sorry neighbours! The caravan was spotlessly clean and seemed nearly new as it was very modern. One thing we all commented on was how comfortable the beds were compared to previous caravans we'd stayed in.
The site was immaculate. There are maintenance guys, bin men, and other workers up and down all day.
We used the pool and the lazy river each morning of our stay, even in the rain. Boy, did those lifeguards look miserable! The pool is very shallow, only 1m deep at the deepest, which means that even 5 year olds can stand up there. The lazy river is 1.1m deep all the way round so our 6 year old didn't have any problems with the depth. The lockers take a £1 coin which is returned.
We also ate at the Mash & Barrel one evening. The food was pretty Wetherspoons-esque but edible and, despite the huge place being very busy, our three meals arrived within 15 minutes of ordering. It also showed Sky Sports football and it was on in the Showbar too. There are no scooters allowed in the entertainment complex though, even if you're only going for a meal. There is a FREE cash machine in there, which was unexpected.
We had trips out to Whitby, Scarborough and Bridlington. Robin Hoods Bay and Flamborough are also within easy reach. The site is on the coastal bus route. Alas, it was too cold for us to visit the nearby beach, but you can walk the 5 miles to Filey along it when the tide is out.
We had a really nice break, but one or two things could be improved and just took a slight shine off it. Having said that, we'd certainly go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rih2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello

Thank you for posting this review of your recent holiday.

It’s great to hear that your check in on arrival was friendly and efficient – i know that the team in reception really do enjoy meeting our new arriving guests each week and like to make sure their holiday gets off to the best start possible.

I’m pleased that you found the site to be immaculate – we all work hard to maintain a superb holiday environment for our guest so I’m glad this isn’t going unnoticed.

I’m delighted that you found the time to visit the nearby seaside towns of Whitby, Scarborough and Bridlington. They are all lovely little towns and they serve the best fish and chips – i hope you managed to try them.

I will be sure to pass all your feedback onto the teams on park – thank you for your comments.
I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in a superior caravan and we paid an extra £15 to get a 2014 model, this was well worth it as the caravan we stayed in was brand new with awesome central heating and was immaculately clean. We went into brid and Scarborough which are both about a 15/20 mins drive away. We used the arcade on site which was great for a 3 year old and an 18 month old. The swimming pool was great and we used the outdoor whirlpool which is open at weekends. My 3 year old son loved it. We ate in the mash and barrel 3 times and the service was quick and the food was nice (don't expect fine dining obviously but it was good pub grub). We went to the kids club at night and again my 3 year old son and friends 18 month old son loved getting involved and having a dance while we enjoyed a couple of beers. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dj198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the holiday park.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay here at Reighton Sands.

The park is a fantastic base for the local area as you have found with the beautiful seaside towns of Bridlington, Filey and Scarborough all being within a 20 minute drive, there is so much to explore.

Our lovely pool area was updated for the beginning of the 2012 season. Also with the development we added our outdoor lazy river which has proved very popular with our guests, and I am pleased that you loved it too.

Your comments regarding the facilities and the park are very much appreciated and I will be sure to pass on the comments to the team, as they love to hear feedback about the great work they are doing to make the park so welcoming and clean.

We hope to see you returning to the park soon.

Kind Regards
Abbie Tuck
Holiday Sales Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here having saved the £9.50 sun vouchers from The Sun. We have collected the vouchers for a number of years now and have been on a few of the £9.50 holidays and are still to have a bad one!

This site is a perfect location for Scarborough, Bridlington, Robin Hoods Bay, Filey, Flamborough, etc. The facilities on site are great and the caravans are very clean and well kitted out. I would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello

Thank you so much for posting this 5* review and for the recommendation.

We are very lucky to be in such a wonderful location and have such lovely nearby towns to visit.
I’m pleased you found the facilities great and your caravan well equipped.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
3.0 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
393 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
190 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,869 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
12.3 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Ghyll Field, Filey YO14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park set on a fantastic clifftop location with views over Filey bay. Direct private beach access to 5 miles of sandy beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, free entertainment, restaurants, supermarket and 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighton Sands Holiday Park Hotel Filey
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing