We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for the easter bank holiday iv just got round to writing a review, we had a really enjoyable stay, we used all the facilities on site and went to the show bar which was great for our children, they were kept entertained all night by the reps, had a little issue on the 2nd night I did get asked for id at the bar an the staff member was quite rude about it im only 27 so fair enough but I managed to get the guy who served me the night before to advice the member off staff that I was legal. We went to the swimming baths which was very very busy i no it was a peak time of the month but we was a little annoyed to have to cue over half an hour just to get a changing room. Apart from those 2 little issues everything else was fine, caravan was clean an had everything we needed, the location of the site is perfect if you fancy a drive into Bridlington or Filey, the ammenties on site are fantastic and we will definitely be returning next year!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank blondeg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your enjoyable Easter break.

It’s great that you made the most of the facilities we have to offer it sounds like your children had fun in the showbar being entertained by our funstars.

It’s a shame though about the two little hiccups you had but I’m pleased that you did not let this spoil your holiday.

Overall it sounds like a good time was had by all and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break at Reighton Sands. The park was really clean and the caravan was excellent. ALL staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beach access was steep but the courtesy "train" was fab with a lovely driver. The food in the Mash & Barrel was excellent and the play park was very much enjoyed by our children (5 & 8). Night time entertainment was what we expected (we've been to another Haven park many times). The Funstars were fab. They danced with the kids and made sure to ask their names and say hi when they passed us in the park too - those little things make your day. Certainly hoping to head back this year if we can. Will definitely be there next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Anthea thank you so much for leaving you comments.

I am so pleased that your stay with us was one to remember with your holiday home being excellent and the team making you feel very welcome. Having direct access to the beach is a great asset to the park and now we have the wonderful beach cafe you can spend the whole day by the sea.

Your comments about the park and facilities are very much appreciated and in particular the attention and interest that the funstars paid to you and your family. You're right sometimes it is the little things, this is lovely feedback and I will be sure to pass it on.

We look forward to your return sometime soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have just got back and our caravan was lovely. We had booked a deluxe 2 bedroom 2014 model and was upgraded on arrival to a deluxe plus 3 bedroom 2014 model which was perfect inside! Didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on them but staff were helpful on arrival and the beach was nice. Overall nice stay here as a base for exploring the local area

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Emma many thanks for your review.

We have some beautiful new model holiday homes and I am thrilled that you were more than happy with the one you were allocated.

Lots of our guests use the park as a base for exploring the local area as the location of the park is ideal for this. It’s a shame though that you didn’t get to check out the facilities, maybe next time you could pop in and meet the team.

Good to hear that overall you had a great stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just got back from a 4 night holiday at Reighton sands. My little nephew is 3 and i am a teen so we had to find a place perfect for all...and we did. The staff were amazing!!! They talked to us, helped us win on the machines and one lifeguard even played baby football with my nephew while we sat down and had a coffee next to them. The caravan was really spacious and comfy and clean but it did get a bit chilly at night as the heating isnt very strong. They have so much activities for many ages even though it is a smaller holiday park. The swimming pool and new lazy rapids....WOW! They also cater very well for little babies as my niece is only 6 weeks. The amusements was fun but the entertainment was a bit of a disappointment for my nephew. When i was younger, the tiger club used to be on for a few hours and then a comedian or act but this year, (the now seaside squad) only seamed to be on for 30 mins and then the funstars for the rest of the night and them dressing up and acting for adults but it wasnt the same :( and the funstars were too noisy !!!! The other thing was the food, the fish and chip shop wasnt open at lunchtime and, the mash&barrel was really expensive. Apart from that, we succeeded in making my nephews first proper holiday an amazing one. THANK YOU REIGHTON SANDS AND HAVEN.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the caravans around the `high elms` area of the park as they are on the edge...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Emily thanks for your lovely comments.

It can be difficult catering for a wide range of age groups but I am thrilled that you found something for everyone here at Reighton Sands. The team on park love doing all they can to make our guests holiday one to remember and I pleased that you have great memories of yours.

The lazy river is very popular and brilliant for a fun filled day so I’m glad you got to try it out. I’m sorry though that the entertainment wasn’t what you expected this is set by head office but I will definitely pass on your comments.

We are so pleased to have succeeded in making your nephews first holiday an amazing experience and we hope we get the pleasure of your company again sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We've just spent 4 nights at Reighton Sands staying in a private caravan. The park is not as large as other Haven's but we prefer the smaller ones anyway. The layout is lovely with the majority of caravans having views out to sea. The facilities are good - plenty of things for the kids to do - our children loved the mini soft play area. You do have to walk through the arcades to get there and there are plenty of rides and machines to entice but that's expected. There's a pool and lazy river as well as sports activities to book. You can walk down to the beach, although the walk is steep but there are handrails and rope rails to help. They are putting a beach cafe near the bottom of the walk and there's an information point at the top. There is also a beach train service most days. Food was nice at the Mash & Barrel and all the staff on site were friendly. All in all we enjoyed our stay (even though the weather was very poor) and we will return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Jo thanks for your comments about your recent stay at Reighton Sands.

It’s great to hear that the park is an ideal place for you to take your holidays with all areas meeting your expectations. It sounds like you made the most of everything we have to offer and had an awesome time doing it.

We are very excited about the beach cafe it’s a great addition to the park and will make those fun filled days at the beach a little more enjoyable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

stayed here 16th to 19th may weekend break. family of 4.enjoyed a lovely weekend at reighton sands.caravan was spotlessly clean & comfortable.we all enjoyed the facilities on offer.staff were really friendly & helpful and made our stay welcoming.would definitely visit again .well done haven !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Ian thank you for your 5* review.

It sounds like your stay with us was perfect from your accommodation being clean & comfortable the facilities being ideal and the team being friendly and helpful what more could you ask for.

Seriously though your feedback is really appreciated and I am thrilled that we made such a good impression.

We can’t wait to welcome you back for another great stay.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We came a couple of weekends ago to introduce my son to camping (he is 2)
Lovely campsite,plenty of space.
Love that there is a beach nearby.
Will probably return in future, but will not return to mash and barrel thought food was over priced and tasteless.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello there thank you for your comments about your stay with us.

I am delighted that you chose Reighton Sands to introduce your little one to camping. It is lovely up there especially when the sun is out and I hope that he enjoyed his first experience.

I’m sorry though that you didn’t enjoy your meal in the Mash & Barrel it is usually good as we often sample the menu for lunch. Hopefully this was a one off but thank you for your feedback I’ll be sure to pass your comments on.

We hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
3.0 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
408 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
198 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 26 in Scarborough
283 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
12.3 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ghyll Field, Filey YO14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park set on a fantastic clifftop location with views over Filey bay. Direct private beach access to 5 miles of sandy beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, free entertainment, restaurants, supermarket and 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighton Sands Holiday Park Hotel Filey
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing