We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just home from a Monday to Friday break at reighton sands , the caravan was situated on pine ridge which was a quiet area and a nice walk away from the entertainment , swimming pool is small for the park but ok , the lazy river was great. The walk to the beach is steep but a train runs between 10-4 to take you up and down . The spar shop on site is great sells most things and prices are on par with my local spar at home which I thought was unusual for a holiday park as usually they are a lot more expensive . The kids enjoyed the arcade with a special mention for Mike ( the Scottish man) and the lady in the arcade I never caught her name . The food in the mash and barrel was great and we also took part in the activities in bothe the pool and the sports centre Darryl was great in the sports centre even challenging our son at fencing as he was so good . All in all a good stay at reighton sands and we will be back

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kasbabes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review!

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our park facilities and activities, especially the lazy river! We will definitely pass on your comments to our staff as they will be delighted, in particular those in the Arcade, Mash and Barrel and Sports Centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Reighton Sands.

Kind regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Just had our first week in our new static caravan so glad we got rid of our touring caravans. Another good week at reighton everything was great as usual. Nice to see the new beach cafe up and running as it was still been built last time we came. Not long to go and we'll be back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank chr15f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5 STAR review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first week in your new static caravan. The new beach cafe will be waiting for you upon your return!

The whole team looks forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I loves staying in the caravan I had it was lovely and good and the people and staff was so friendly. I would come back again and my child loved watching the swimmers in the pool and the water balls and the slide and the arcades and especially the sands shoe bar where she could dance and see the characters and play with other kids and everything was local and good and she loves going to the beach and making sandcastles

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessieboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review - 5 STARS all around!

We are so happy to see you loved your holiday and all the facilities we have on the park. The whole team will be over the moon with your comments.

We really hope we see you back to Reighton Sands soon!

Kind regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights early July with our two grand children. Haven Deluxe caravan was spotless, well equipped and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom van which gave us a bit more welcome space.
The children loved the pool and the outdoor lazy river and the outdoor playground outside the bar. The weather was good so we never went to any of the indoor activities.
A good value weekend and the grandchildren had a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscowgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5 STAR review, we are thrilled!

It is absolutely great to read about how much you and your grandchildren enjoyed all our park facilities. We shall definitely pass on your comments!

The whole team here at Reighton Sands look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in July but had to leave one night early because the weather turned terrible!

The park is big (even though it's listed as small on the Haven website!) but you soon get your bearings if you walk around and explore. There is a Spar shop, launderette, lovely outdoor lazy river swimming pool, small shallow indoor pool, arcade, restaurant and bar. We didn't use the golf course as the weather was too windy.

There is private beach access down a slope but you can't drive down to it which is a real shame. It is a very steep walk back up again, especially for elderly folk. They could have made a real focal point of the beach by having a proper road with a car park and toilets down there. There is a small shack selling ice creams and toys but they could have put a cliff-top café or pub in instead and the beach wouldn't feel so remote and isolated.

We had a pet-friendly caravan and it was modern and a decent size, but a little rough around the edges with chipped, mismatched stools and skirting boards hanging off in the bathroom. I suppose you cant expect perfection when taking dogs. The "dog friendly" caravans seemed to be in a scruffier area than the rest and the car parking spaces were just loose grit. It just looked unkempt and needs to be either tarmacked or some decent gravel putting down.

The staff are great and even posted our ipad back to us the very next day as my hubby left it in the caravan!

We wouldn't go to North Yorkshire again, but I recommend this park especially for families. If the weather was good you wouldn't really need to leave the park.

Room Tip: You don't get a choice but it would have been nice to have a sea view!!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank XerxesL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.

I’m sorry to hear that you were slightly disappointed with the dog friendly caravan area; this is something that will look into and hopefully be one of our projects to improve this winter.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the range of facilities we had on offer and we will definitely pass on the compliments to our staff!

It’s a shame your holiday was cut short because of the weather, we would love to see you visit the park again when the sun is shining.

Kind regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was there in june with my wife and family for a long weekend, caravan we booked was a delux plus excellent comfort, my grand children had a great time. All the staff are really good.
Ive just booked again for august this time a prestige caravan and carnt wait to travel home from overseas to go.
NOTE Indian takeaway in Filey is top class and delivers to your caravan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for this great review.

I’m pleased your caravan provided you with excellent comfort – a great caravan for you to relax in on your holidays.

Thank you for your comments on the teams being really good – they will be so pleased to read this.

I look forward to welcoming you all back again in August.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went camping at Reighton Sands having got a very good deal online for 7 days.The charges also included FREE Entertainment passes.The site is run brilliantly and kept spotlessly clean by the very friendly and helpful staff.
On site there is a very well stocked Spar shop who do not rip you off as most park shops do.
We pitched our tent overlooking Filey Bay and started to enjoy a lovely holiday when on the 2nd day at around 7pm the wind got up and then it all kicked off through the night.Gale force winds were drur tent opping tents and this went on ALL night and eventually we made the decision to pack up and head for home.
We wasted our money but Haven are not responsible for the weather and had the weather been better we would have had a great holiday.
Being 2 pensioners we had invested in our camping gear just to get us a bit of a holiday but our tent which was brand new and the first time of being used was damaged beyond repair by the strong winds.
We loved this site,everywhere,toilts,showers etc was spotless and a credit to Haven.This must rate as one of the top 10 Holiday Parks in the UK as far as we are concerned.So get your holiday booked and enjoy what we sadly missed out on.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for posting this great 5 star review – WOW! Reighton Sands in your top ten, that’s wonderful.

I’m so thrilled to read all your amazing comments, I’m so pleased you found the site brilliantly run and spotlessly clean.

The teams on park will be so chuffed to read your comments on the team being friendly and helpful. I know all the teams on park really do enjoy doing all they can to make sure our guests receive a great holiday experience.

It’s a shame that your holiday was cut short due to the weather, hopefully next time the sun will be out to play again.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
3.0 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
426 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
129 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
12.3 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ghyll Field, Filey YO14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park set on a fantastic clifftop location with views over Filey bay. Direct private beach access to 5 miles of sandy beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, free entertainment, restaurants, supermarket and 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighton Sands Holiday Park Hotel Filey
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing