We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull View -”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from 4 nights Camping at Reighton Sands Haven- Holiday Park. Arrived early at the Park and went to reception, received our passes and were informed by a very helpful receptionist that we could go and pitch our tent when ever we liked and need not wait until 12.

The location of the camping area is fantastic, an elevated position overlooking the sea and beach below, there was plenty of room and when our friends arrived a few hours later they could still pitch their tent next to ours. The area was clean and tidy and very well kept.

The Park it`s self is what we have come to expect from Haven, smart, clean, well signposted and friendly. The entertainment and Character Shows are excellent family entertainment and the Fun Stars were brilliant, getting all the children to feel included must be a tough job however they do it every time.

The swimming pool is clean and well maintained, also plenty of life guards on duty keeping a good level of order. Our children particularly loved the Outdoor Lazy River which is heated, although we had fantastic weather, and spent a whole afternoon splashing around.

As is our tradition we had breakfast in the Mash & Barrel on our last day, cooked Breakfast for two adults, two children with drinks, tea and coffee for under £20 is pretty good and the bonus being the Characters show up and spend time with the children, this really makes the end of our holiday special.

The Park is one of the smaller Haven sites I believe, it has no soft play, Burger King or Pizza restaurant, not that we ever use them but just a heads up. It is as with all Haven Sites a fantastic Family Holiday Venue at a great price.

We are looking forward to our October trip to Haggerston Castle and my Wife is looking forward to her annual Mums and kids Camping Holiday to Blue Dolphin in a weeks time, the fact that it is so affordable means that the Summer Holidays fly by and our children are entertained and have lots of happy Memories.

Room Tip: Get there a little early as you can choose a great pitch if your camping and still use all the facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeKay35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review,

We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location and I’m pleased you were able to enjoy the stunning views we have.

Thank you for your great comments on the park being clean and smart – I know all the teams work hard to achieve this high standard and will be so pleased to see that it isn’t going unnoticed.

I hope you enjoy your holiday at Blue Dolphin and are able to create lots more happy memories.
I hope to get the pleasure in welcoming you all back to Reighton Sands again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have just returned from a very good and relaxed holiday with my family the park is well set out and easy to find your way around all staff are helpful and friendly it has access to a beach all be it down a steep hill but they do run a little train down to beach the park is good for/static/touring or camping lots to do for kids big and small adults will love it too give it a try!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for this brilliant review – 5 STARS all round.

I’m pleased you had a very relaxing holiday with us – I often find the atmosphere on the park helps as it’s always so friendly.

Thank you for the recommendation – we cater for all ages and although we are one of the smaller Haven parks we still have lots to offer.

I hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing holiday with us.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have a permanent caravan here and it's great. The scenery is awesome and there are some fantastic walks to be discovered. I love this resort. The live shows they put on are great and they are definitely varied. The activities they offer are great and you can enjoy activities such as air rifle shooting. The walk to the beach is short and there is a beach hut down there with toilets and a Costa coffee. The resort is quite compared with other reports. The pool is great and there is just so much to keep the kids and yourself busy. It's definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abijvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for the great review and the recommendation for Reighton Sands.

It really sounds like you make the most of your time here – I also love the live shows and often find myself in the Showbar watching them.

I know the teams on park will be so pleased to read all your kind comments, thank you once again.

Please pop into reception when you’re passing as I would love to be able to put a face to this amazing review.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at Reighton Sands (with a tourer) for 4 nights in July 2014. First tip, don't miss the turning which is very clear (not sure how we missed it!) as you'll find yourself down a single track very rough road and struggle to get out like we did.

The park has 2 touring areas, area 1 is situated just behind the club house and swimming pool and contains 3 rows of hardstanding pitches which must be reversed on to and touring area 2 is a bit further away next to the tents, they appear to be parked however not in neat lines like area 1. Toilet block at area 1 seemed very new and was very nice, showers were too hot though with no way of altering temperature, I couldn't let my toddler shower in it. Toilet block at area 2 seemed much older and dated, it's also shared with campers so I can imagine it gets much busier than the other one. We chose area 1 as we have a toddler and didn't want to walk too far to swimming pool and I like nice toilet/shower blocks.

Be careful when choosing your pitches, area 1 is on a slope with some pitches worse than others, the middle row probably has the least slope. Area 2 seemed a bit flatter. The pitches aren't massive on 1, you park your car opposite the road so it is close to you but not next to you. Rock pegs are a must for awnings though even that was tough at times to get in.

The park itself was very nice, not too large and the swimming pool with outdoor lazy river was good too. Didn't use the club house or restaurant so can't comment on this.

Overall we really enjoyed ourselves at this park and we would return again, we visited Whitby, robin hoods bay, Filey, Scarborough and had a drive through the moors which was beautiful so it's well positioned for visiting East Yorkshire.

Our only negatives really would be that we didn't like the all the rocks on the pitches it made it uncomfortable to walk on and hard work to put the awning up, although our toddler had great fun playing with them with a bucket and spade. Pitches on area 1 were also very tight to get in to, we're new to touring and really struggled, fortunately there were some kind people around us who helped otherwise we wouldn't of managed it. This experience has made us decide to invest in a motor mover so if you have one already you'll be fine.

Never been to a Haven site before and was a bit worried about it but it was definitely a good experience (good job really we're off to Perran Sands, Caister and Wild Duck later in the year!) so I would recommend this to anyone considering visiting Reighton Sands.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 2312Sue3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello there thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I’m thrilled to read that you chose Reighton Sands for your first visit to Haven and that your experience here was good. It sounds like you had a great time on park and exploring the local area; I agree that there are some lovely places to visit right on our door step.

We hope that you have an equally enjoyable time visiting our other Haven parks and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here sometime soon.

Kind regard
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic site with loads to do for all the family. It's great to have the beach so close and the option to take the land train back up was fantastic for older relatives. The kids' play area was a big hit, as was the cafe by the beach. Great value breakfast as well!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank minicuttingblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello

Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us.

It’s lovely to read all your great comments – I know all the teams on park will be thrilled to see this.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Returned at the weekend from a week away at Reighton - first time in Yorkshire on holiday for many years and we were not disappointed - the weather helped though, being lovely and sunny apart from one overcast day.

The park itself is spotlessly clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the amenities adequate enough for a small park.

Having stayed in other parks with similar standard accommodation I have to say we were slightly disappointed to have no 'outside space' - either decking or seating - to enjoy the good weather and felt the vans on High Elms were a little squashed together - we had the benefit of an empty plot in front of us but others in similar positions did not enjoy the views we had.

The swimming pool, and outside lazy river were lovely - several trips made during our stay and the standard of lifeguarding seemed very good.

The Fish and Chip takeaway was outstanding - hot, freshly cooked food, good portions and value for money, however the food in the Mash and Barrell seemed a little overpriced for the portion sizes.

The walk to the beach is steep, but this is noted in the brochure, and the land train supplied most days of the week to get you back up the hill is very useful.

On the whole we had a good stay and would consider going back again in a couple of years (we never visit the same place in consecutive years!!).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review.

I’m so pleased to hear your comments on the park being spotlessly clean and the teams being friendly and helpful. I know all the teams on park really look forward to meeting our new arriving guests each week. They will be so pleased to read your comments.

The swimming pool and outside lazy river has proven to be very popular with our guests – it’s great that you all enjoyed this too.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went for a long weekend here a couple of weeks ago. This is a very large caravan park and campsite. There is an "Entertainment Hub" which is located in the centre of the park. Here there is a bar/restaurant that serves food, a fish and chip shop/takeaway, a large amusement arcade, a swimming pool (with outdoor "Rapids" which kids will love!), an archery range and also a pleasant outside area with park for the kids.

Also on site is a large launderette, a Spar shop (very useful!!) and large shower/toilet block and dishwashing areas. Note for anyone wishing to use their own hairdryer, there are also some electrical points in the shower block (although be warned, you have to buy tokens and they're £1 for 5 minutes!!).

The staff in the bar are very helpful and friendly, and they have many electrical points where campers are welcome to charge their iPads/mobile phones etc. This was very useful!!!

I have to say that this campsite has everything, but is still very relaxed. It even has it's own private beach with a little train/car that takes you down there.

The camping pitches are excellent, and you pitch up wherever you like and park your car next to the tent. We stayed on the edge of the pitches on the top of the cliff overlooking the sea. The views were absolutely amazing (see pictures!). It really is a beautiful place and very well looked after. You are allowed fires/BBQs but obviously just have to take care when using these. We are a couple but there were families, groups of friends etc so it was quite mixed. There were no big loud groups of stags or hens, so this is the place to stay if you want a mixture of calm but with the option of extra entertainment if you want it.

The toilets and shower blocks are cleaned on a regular basis, and there are lots of showers to choose from so you should never end up queuing!

We paid £30 for 2 nights, which I thought was very reasonable for the amount of facilities that there are on-site (all of which are included in the price, apart from the golf). You get a pass that allows you into the entertainment centre and then it's up to you where you go.

Filey is just a 10 minute drive away, and is beautiful. If you want somewhere a bit more commercial then head to Bridlington. There are some tacky parts but there is also a lovely old town with some wonderful little independent shops and very old buildings. Also head to "The Pavilion" for a few drinks in the afternoon with sea-views.

Basically Reighton Sands is a fabulous, clean, quiet (but with entertainment if you want it, in particular if you have children) caravan park and campsite, in a perfect location whereby it is easy to head out to the other local seaside towns (and further afield if you wish). I would definitely recommend staying here, especially as the camping rates are great for everything that is included!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chazdeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reighton Sands H, Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for the great recommendation.

I was so thrilled to read your lovely comments on the park being fabulous and clean. I know all the teams on park work hard to maintain this great standard and they will be so pleased to see that this isn’t going unnoticed.

I agree that we are in a perfect location to visit the nearby seaside towns – the Pavilion is one of my personal favourite places to go.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Campbell
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
2.9 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
202 reviews
3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
444 reviews
12.3 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
10.5 mi away
Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ghyll Field, Filey YO14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park set on a fantastic clifftop location with views over Filey bay. Direct private beach access to 5 miles of sandy beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, free entertainment, restaurants, supermarket and 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighton Sands Holiday Park Hotel Filey
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing