We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbot's Leigh Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Filey
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
184
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishon arrivalhome made cakesgreat choice of breakfastenormous bedfruit compotecleveland waythe traditional english breakfastrelaxing and enjoyable staysmoked salmonfriendly hostssuperb accommodationfree on street parkingplace to staysea frontbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I decided to book a last minute family break in Filey to visit the food festival and stumbled across Abbot's Leigh guest house on Trip Advisor.
Upon arrival Stephanie and Chris were very welcoming and even gave a complimentary upgrade on one bedroom to ensure that my parent's and my sister were on the same floor.
The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the whole house was extremely clean.
Breakfast was delicious, cooked breakfast is ordered by 9pm the night before and consisting of such a wide variety. There is also continental breakfast and fruits on offer.
It is situated very close to the beach and some lovely little shops.
The owners are very attentive and I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Filey or neighboring beaches

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broo72_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are extreamly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again soon, maybe for the next food festival in October. thanks again for writing a review, we realy appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband surprised me with a night away in Filey and we stayed in a superb B&B very close to the seafront and some beautiful gardens.Our room was the nicest one I have ever seen and was immaculately clean.There was a fluffy bathrobe,lots of local information and even cup a soups ! My vegetarian breakfast was very tasty and its a nice idea to be able to fill in a form before hand to choose exactly what you want.Chris and Stephanie were very friendly and made us feel extremely welcome.I would gladly recommend this place to anyone and hope we get to stay again sometime.

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review for us, we are really happy you enjoyed your surprise stay at Abbots Leigh and will look forward to welcoming you both again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

5 of stayed here after finishing our Wolds Way Walk. Stephanie and Chris made us very welcome, the rooms were immaculate, beds were comfortable, the breakfast was superb, and Chris ran our heavy bags to the bus station for us he following morning. We couldn't have asked for a better welcome, or place to stay than this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gos618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for chosing Abbots Leigh for your final stop on the Wolds Way. Thanks also for writing a review, We would love to meet you all again the next time you are in Filey, thanks again for taking the time to write a review, it realy is appreciated. Hope your feet are feeling better...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We booked this Guest house before we stayed, looking at the reviews we thought we couldnt go wrong. It lived up to the reviews, this little guest house is a gem.
The owners were so welcoming and giving us tips on where to eat and drink.
We stayed in room 5 which was a lovely comfortable room.
The breakfast was wonderful my husband had smoked haddock with poached egg, and i had the pancakes with fruit compote, yogurt and a drizzle of honey, very nice.
We will stay here again when we visit Filey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much and would love to welcome you back to Abbots Leigh in the future. Hope the camping trip went ok...
Thanks again for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in Room 4, which is a really nice, spacious room, very tastefully decorated. Stephanie and Chris are a lovely, friendly couple, who obviously have very high standards. Everywhere was immaculate and the attention to detail impressive - everything you could wish for to make your stay as comfortable as possible. An extensive breakfast menu, beautifully cooked - all of this made our stay a lovely short break. Would definitely recommend Abbots Leigh as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you so much for this lovely review, We are very happy you enjoyed your short break with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews