We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbot's Leigh Guest House
Ranked #8 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous ”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from our weekend away :) we stopped here for two nights with our dog and couldn't fault on anything. This B&B is wonderful- lovely and warm, beautifully furnished - spacious & very clean. Chris & Stephanie are just the best nothing was any trouble! The Award Winning Breakfast was 'AWARD WINNING' it was scrumptious.
We will be back - Love US & poppy -sorry we forgot to write in the guest book xx

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LilRed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you both for taking the time to write a review, it was a real pleasure to meet all 3 of you and we are so happy we were able to make your short break a memorable one. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Abbots Leigh the next time you need a holiday. Thanks again for writing us a brilliant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
111
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
s yorks
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

just returned from a 3 night stay to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday We had a wonderful time Steph and Chris are fantastic hosts Our room was spacious and immaculate with a lovely roomy shower in the en suite ,The bed was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfasts were a delight with a large choice of dishes all beautifully cooked .Lovely little touches and treats in our room plus birthday card and chocolates for Bob Would recommend Abbot's Leigh to anyone and hopefully we will return .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hello both and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your next visit with us. thanks again for posting this review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Steph & Chris are fabulous hosts, the room was perfect. Breakfast choices on offer are amazing, even down to the coffee. Will be staying again. Personal touches mean a lot & our anniversary card on arrival was an unexpected surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you both for choosing Abbots Leigh for your special weekend in Filey. We were very pleased we could share you celebration with you and look forward to your next visit to Filey. Thank you also for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This property is in the centre of Filey, the owners Stephanie and Chris are very friendly and helpful. Clean pleasant room, excellent breakfasts- gluten-free catered for. Would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, we realy value your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your breakfast so much, we are constantly working on our menu and so look forward to your next visit to Filey and Abbots Leigh. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had a lovely 2 nights here.
The hosts Stephanie and Chris gave us a very warm welcome, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was well presented and clean to a very high standard. We stayed in a lovely room nice and bright, had a great shower.
The breakfasts was fantastic, plenty of choice with Stephanie's own specials too.
This is centrally located so minutes from local amenities and a short walk down to the beach.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a lovely sunny room with a king size bed to get lost in. With a very nice shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Manager at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you both for leaving this great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit very soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just returned from a further visit to Abbot's Leigh. This must surely rank as one of the best B & B's on the East Coast! Moments from the sea front and town centre of Filey. Your hosts, Stephanie and Chris are friendly, professional, full of local knowledge and eager to make your stay a pleasant one. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: All excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you both for writing a review, we were so pleased to see you again and enjoyed meeting your family this time. Hope your cruise is as fabulous as it sounds and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thanks again for taking the time and writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Cannot really add much except to reiterate the majority view, this is an excellent B n B. Parking is the only problem, but this is only a minor nuisance, and common to most of Filey. Stephanie and Chris go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hello both and thanks very much for writing this review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and really value your positive feedback. we hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a winter break and look forward to welcoming you back to Abbots Leigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#8 of 16 in Filey
135 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbot's Leigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbot's Leigh Guest House

Property: Abbot's Leigh Guest House
Address: 7 Rutland Street, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbot's Leigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small but very friendly family run guest house situated in the fantastic gem of a town that is Filey. We offer quality accommodation, great home cooked food and a warm welcome as standard. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Abbot's Leigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbot's Leigh Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing