We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filey stay over”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbot's Leigh Guest House
Ranked #7 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

on arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome plus tea and fluffies haha!
highly recommend to all i know, will be going back thats a definate, both stephanie and chris work very hard to keep everyone well looked after, breakfast was bang on!
see you in the near future
andy and jackie xx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello both and thank you for writing this very positive review. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed looking forward to your next visit and will be glad to provide more "fluffies" as required. Hope to see you again soon and thanks again for taking the time to write this review, it really is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

stayed for one night aug 14 2014 superb b&b don't know how they could improve very good quality breakfast nice touches in room steph and chris really trying in this business coming back again is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnholmesbrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello all and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We were indeed very pleased to meet you and hope that you will return again soon. Thanks again for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Abbotsleigh B/B in Filey which is located in walking distance of the beach, town centre, restaurants, and supermarkets, from 4/8/2014
We were warmly greeted by Stephanie and Chris, our bags were taken to our room, an overview of our room was given. Chris then offered us home made cakes and fresh milk for our coffee.
Our room was very clean, bright, and tastfully decorated.
Our choice of breakfast was fresh and tasty and well presented. My husband and I had a great time and will most definatly be returning.
Thank you Stephanie and Chris for making our stay in Filey memorable and pleasant. See you both very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello both and firstly let me appologies for the lateness of this responce. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We realy are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your short break an enjoyable one. We very much look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for writing this review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We took friends of ours from Paris to Filey for a couple of days and were looking for a really nice place to stay the night. We found it! This is a spotlessly clean, well run, comfortable B&B with every possible amenity. Stephanie and Chris were such friendly hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was outstanding; a huge choice of dishes including smoked salmon and grilled haddock, plus omelettes and pancakes as well as the traditional English fare, and fresh fruit and yoghurts too. Excellent location. Next time we are in Filey we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello all and thank you for wriring this review, We are very pleased you choose to stay with us at Abbots Leigh and it was a real pleasure to meet you all. We are glad you all enjoyed your visit and hope you had a safe journey home. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely, everything we needed. Fresh cake on arrival. Breakfast was excellent, couldn't fault the location. In fact there was nothing to complain about. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello all and thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a fantastic place to stay - spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and every detail thought of! Fresh cakes on arrival were a lovely touch. Stephanie and Chris were extremely friendly and it seemed like nothing was too much trouble, a couple who clearly care a lot about their guests. Rooms were very well equipped with everything needed and more. Breakfast was beautifully presented and very tasty, with a varied choice. We cant wait to stay again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 7 was perfect for our family with a double room and an attached, private room for elder child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheWhites651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello all and thank you so much for writing this fantastic review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it was a real pleasure to meet the family. we will look forward to greating you all again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have no hesitation in once again recommending this superb bed and breakfast. Stephanie and Chris are excellent hosts Nothing is too much trouble. They even arranged a bouquet of flowers for my wife's birthday. The best recommendation you can give for any business is that you are happy to return again and again and we certainly are!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Manager at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi Both
Sorry its taken so long to respond to another fantastic review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and are very happy you have decided to visit us again this year, many thanks for taking the time to write us another great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
444 reviews
0 mi away
Filey Grange Guest House
0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#3 of 19 in Filey
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#6 of 19 in Filey
151 reviews
2 mi away
The Bay Filey
The Bay Filey
#9 of 19 in Filey
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rose Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbot's Leigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbot's Leigh Guest House

Address: 7 Rutland Street, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbot's Leigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small but very friendly family run guest house situated in the fantastic gem of a town that is Filey. We offer quality accommodation, great home cooked food and a warm welcome as standard. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbot's Leigh Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing