We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Number one on my list”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Filey Grange Guest House
Ranked #4 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Number one on my list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

An exceptionally warm welcome from lovely hosts, Quality rooms and food, great value for money. Micheal and Jennifer went out of their way to accommodate and assist us during the stay. Tony Appleby. tonyappleby5@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apples62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luishewitt, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for your review, and for posting your photographs! we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
158
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We can recommend this B&B whole heartedly from the warm welcome which included tea and home made scones to the well equipped bedroom and bathroom, the superb breakfasts which gave an excellent start to the day and in the decor and excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesjulianlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luishewitt, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you very much for this lovely review, so many compliments all of which are very much appreciated by Michael and I as our aim is always to provide excellent food, service and comfortable clean accommodation for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Bunch of 4 cycle tourists staying for 1 night in Filey. Bikes were secured in yard at back.
Service encountered couldn't be more helpful and obliging on arrival and departure
Stayed in King size bed in Family room in spotless en suite (family) room - perfect for a good night's sleep.
Breakfast very good quality and plentiful.
Will be back with family one day when next in Filey.

Room Tip: close windows or be woken up early by seagulls
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luishewitt, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Its so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Filey Grange, our hospitality and award winning breakfast. Next time you stay with us you might like to try the complimentary ear plugs we provide for our guests as seagulls can be very noisy during the summer months when they have young should you prefer to sleep with the windows open. We look forward to your return visit with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here on Saturday and I must say I was pleasently suprised by just how nice this b&b was. The warm friendly atmosphere and the very helpful owners and the cleanliness of the b&b set this aside from your average run of the mills B&B. Everything was explained to us in detail and the breakfast was out of this world.

I would reccomend this b&b to friends and anyone else who wishes to go. You will not be dissapointed.

5* service
Friendly Owners
Ultra clean rooms

A pleasure to have stayed here

Anthony Taylor (Leeds)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONYTAYLOR999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luishewitt, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Thank you for such a lovely review,our aim is to be the best B&B in Filey so its good to know were getting it just right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

great place to stop very clean,rooms a1,people ai ,a 5 star b&b

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186364Bladesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luishewitt, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Thank you for taking time to review Filey Grange,we are delighted that every aspect of you stay with us was first class and you had the relaxing break you wanted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Room was exceptional, cleanliness unbeatable and breakfast unbelievable. A warm friendly place we felt very welcome.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wilki-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
thank you so much fo taking the time to write this marvelous review
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

A very warm welcome from Michael and Jennifer on arrival.
We chose the family room which was excellent, clean, fresh and very spacious, nothing to fault, perfect !.
The breakfast was wonderful, nothing to much trouble for Jennifer, she even offered to take my wife breakfast in bed! as she was having a lazy morning!.
Very well located for the beach and town centre and parking was not an issue.
Overall fabulous accommodation, wonderful hosts and a perfect relaxing weekend was had by all.
We have already recommended the Filey Grange to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luishewitt, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your kind review and your recommendationsto friends and family. Perfection is our aim and nothing is too much trouble for our guest to ensure everyone has a lovely stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#8 of 13 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filey Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filey Grange Guest House

Property: Filey Grange Guest House
Address: 27 West Avenue, Filey YO14 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Filey Grange Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* accommodation. Beautifully clean, comfortable rooms with lots of luxurious little touches; a huge choice of delicious, freshly cooked breakfasts using only the very best locally sourced ingredients; and hosts who look after all your needs without being intrusive. Sounds too good to be true?Not at all – it’s exactly what you’ll get at Filey Grange. The house may be Victorian, but the service is anything but. One recent guest was moved to tell us that the ‘worst part of staying was having to go back !And if you can drag yourself away from the ‘faultless accommodation (that was from another recent guest), then you’re just minutes’ walk away from the spectacular sweep of the beach at Filey Bay – great for relaxing in the summer, and something a little more bracing in the winter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Filey Grange Guest House Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing