We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and food.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Filey Grange Guest House
Ranked #7 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and food.”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Lovely warm welcome into a clean, modern room. The owners are lovely an very accommodating. Will definitely stay again. The beds are to die for, got a great night's sleep. We stayed on the top floor, so the binoculars were a great bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jowilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your review, room 5 on the top floor does have fantastic panoramic sea views right across to Flamborough Head - a real bonus!
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
164
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birstall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here on the 10th November and were very impressed with everything. The room was a good size (room 2), nice comfy king sized bed, tea & coffee making facilities and including biscuits, fresh milk, water and a 'fridge. The heating both in the bedroom and the bathroom was excellent. Breakfast - there was so much choice and cooked to perfection, even managed to get my bacon well done how I like it - top marks to the "chef". We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your review. So pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Filey Grange, in particular our superb breakfasts cooked exactly to your liking!
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

What a wonderful guest house. Room was excellent, stayed in Room 1 - exactly like the pictures. Breakfast was vast - very well presented and cooked. Owners couldn't have been more helpfull. Rooms was clean and tidy, was very warm even turned the radiator off and it was November!!
Would recommend this guest house to anyone - will be going again.
Well done to the owners for such a warm welcome and brilliant hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your review. Its good to know you enjoyed a warm and cosy stay accompanied by an excellent breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed for two nights and wish that we had booked in for longer. We were made very welcome and had a lovely, beautifully clean and spacious ensuite.The accommadation was excellent and could not be faulted in any way. The choice of breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection, the smoked haddock being a favourite! Every detail has been well thought out to make guests stay unforgettable.We have stayed in some lovely places but this is without doubt the best in every possible way. The location is perfect for all local amenities and is only a short walk to the beach. We are already planning our next stay at Filey Grange.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wentworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you for your amazing review, we are very proud of the service we provide at Filey Grange from our spacious rooms to our delicious breakfasts. We look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer Hewitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at Filey Grange from Sunday 28th October for two nights with our friends Rob and Liz who are regulars. We were told it was a great B&B and it is. The bedroom was snug but who cares when you are rarely in it. The breakfasts were spectacular but it was the little extras that made it for us. Free Wifi in every room, Marmite at breakfast (I love it), pot of tea on arrival, plates and cutlery left out to aid the scoffing of night-time fish and chips and overall a hugely friendly atmosphere. If you find yourself in Filey I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the room to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you for your kind review, Its really is nice to know that our guests enjoy our hospitality and good food.
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at the Filey Grange at the end of September 2012 for a weekend away. Wow, what a weekend break all thanks to Jenny and Mike.

Their accommodation is above excellence. The room standard and facilities, including all the details mentioned by other guest reviews are there. It is as though they have thought of every creature comfort.

Such comfort makes a stay a memorable one to say the least.

The breakfasts are amazing. The quality and quantity of food is overwhelming.

The worst part was actually the end of the trip and having to go back home after having the best service and accomodation ever.

Many thanks to our wonderful hosts.
Vanessa and Ian

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaobellaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
WOW!! Thank you so much for your excellent review, we really do appreciate it.
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had a warm welcome and our spacious bedroom & ensuite were emaculate.Our room included tea ,coffee,hot chocolate,horlicks,coffee cafeteire,mini silent fridge,fresh milk bottled water,
chocolates,biscuits,cotton wool,make up wipes,lotions,hairdryer,bath robes,slippers, everything has been thought of here.The breakfast was delicious,we will be staying again, most definatly! We really enjoyed our stay, Thankyou.

Room Tip: Just book here any room is wonderful our party took up 4 bedrooms and they were all emaculate roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippits, Owner at Filey Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We too hope we have thought of everything!
Kind regards
Michael & Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
181 reviews
6.6 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#8 of 13 in Filey
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filey Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filey Grange Guest House

Property: Filey Grange Guest House
Address: 27 West Avenue, Filey YO14 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Filey Grange Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* accommodation. Beautifully clean, comfortable rooms with lots of luxurious little touches; a huge choice of delicious, freshly cooked breakfasts using only the very best locally sourced ingredients; and hosts who look after all your needs without being intrusive. Sounds too good to be true?Not at all – it’s exactly what you’ll get at Filey Grange. The house may be Victorian, but the service is anything but. One recent guest was moved to tell us that the ‘worst part of staying was having to go back !And if you can drag yourself away from the ‘faultless accommodation (that was from another recent guest), then you’re just minutes’ walk away from the spectacular sweep of the beach at Filey Bay – great for relaxing in the summer, and something a little more bracing in the winter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Filey Grange Guest House Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing