We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT B & B IN EVERY RESPECT”

Cherries Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherries Guest House
Ranked #17 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“AN EXCELLENT B & B IN EVERY RESPECT”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is well worthy of recommendation in every repect. The attention to detail and comfort is excellent. The bedrooms have such standards of comfort and cleanliness throughout with a great deal of thought in ensuring your stay is most enjoyable.
Excellent breakfast. Will certainly return in the near future. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed overnight to attend a function near by - we were driven to the event - by our friendly hosts. The room was spotlessly clean, everywhere was freshly decorated and breakfast was freshly cooked and of very good quality - would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Excellent, clean, friendly, comfortable & reasonably priced.
I've stayed there twice this year and will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Cherries for 4 nights in June. Our room was a little on the small side but was spotlessly clean, brightly decorated and we were very comfortable - I often find it hard to sleep in a strange bed but not this time, I slept like a log. Breakfast was well cooked and satisfying. Several of the other guests had been to Cherries before and we felt as though we were part of a large family, everyone was so friendly. Maria and John looked after us very well and I have a feeling we will be back in the very near future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojeoxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Our party of 8 golfers were extremely well looked after by Mr. & Mrs. Colling. The en suite rooms were very clean, comfortable and included all modern facilities.
The breakfast was excellent, including a good variety of cereals and freshly cooked food. The availability of a drink was welcomed as was late evening Coffee & Tea made by Mrs. Colling.
From a golfing perspective we were very pleased as Mr. Colling arranged our golf passport, booked our tee times and buggy.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolferSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

From first contact, by email, with this B&B their response was helpful, courteous and polite. We booked the room by email and on arrival found this to be a lovely home from home - beautfully cared for. We received a very friendly welcome. Our room was lovely as was the breakfast - John and Marie were great! The B&B was less than five minutes walk from the coast which was absolutely stunning. Although small, Filey is a nice little town with a good variety of shops and eating establishments to mooch around. There is no shortage of benches to sit on on the front either to take in the gorgeous surroundings - which is a must!

Room Tip: Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tebs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Welcomed by Maria & John we enjoyed another wonderful weekend at the Cherries.
We have stayed here before and even on the first visit your made to feel like its a home from home.
Breakfast is gorgeous, immaculately clean rooms fantastic value for money!
Just a very short walk down the street and we were overlooking the sea blowing away the cobwebs.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmerwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Binton Guest House
Binton Guest House
#14 of 19 in Filey
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherries Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherries Guest House

Property: Cherries Guest House
Address: 59 West Avenue, Filey YO14 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherries Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cherries Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherries Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing