We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Cherries Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherries Guest House
Ranked #17 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came up for a christening the weekend of the 5th of July 2014 and we couldn't have stayed in a more lovely place! The location is about a 10minute walk from the sea front, the owners John and Maria couldn't be more helpful! As a celiac I often worry about my food so I brought my own bread, they happily took this and made my breakfast with it and came to me to advise that the sausages were gluten free too! The rooms were lovely and clean and the bedding was changed every night they even changed the duvet cover! I would happily come back to this hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loops18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed here two nights with friends, great location
near to the many eating houses, and shops.
proprietors John and Maria are warm and welcoming.
bedrooms well kitted out with lovely clean linen,
bathroom facilities are excellent.
wide range of cereals,yoghurt,prunes,fresh orange.
followed by a first class full English [proper sausage]
This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed at

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennymottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for the weekend room was small but very clean bedding was lovely, tea and coffee and lovely biscuits refilled every day. Plenty to choose for breakfast. Good location within walking distance of everything. Only downfall was seagulls were very noisy as june is breeding season take earplugs with you.very clean and friendly place will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights with wife and baby. Made to feel very welcome throughout by helpful but unobtrusive hosts. We had a lovely room (room 3) with plenty of room and a nice en-suite shower and slept like - excuse the pun - babies! Breakfast was delicious on both mornings with cereal, juice, fruit and a cooked breakfast available. All in all a really nice stay. Would come back on next visit to lovely Filey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danclay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned from a night's stay in Filey. Not visited for many years but had a really enjoyable stay at 'The Cherries'. Very warm welcome and was shown to a cosy, clean and lovely double room. Excellent location, walking location to everything and even parking directly outside the guest house. Breakfast excellent, especially the sausages. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

With one thing and another it has been two years since we last stayed at The Cherries. It was wonderful to return. John and Maria were just as warm and welcoming and impressively remembered us!! We only stayed the one night (last night!) but our room was spotless and the breakfasts as yummy as we remembered. Filey is a favourite haunt of ours so one night isn't really long enough!! We have now booked for the May Bank Holiday. You can't ask for more in Filey. The Cherries is handy for everything, spotlessly clean and warm friendly hosts. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foxymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Me, my partner and 3 year old daughter stayed here for one night following a 60th birthday party. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was immaculate, shower room pristene, not a fault anywhere!
Breakfast was very enjoyable. There is nothing I can say but good things about this guest house.
We will deffinatly be staying again on our return to Filey in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrysylvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
431 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#7 of 16 in Filey
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Binton Guest House
Binton Guest House
#14 of 19 in Filey
56 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherries Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherries Guest House

Address: 59 West Avenue, Filey YO14 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £174 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherries Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cherries Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherries Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing