We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent homely house.”
Lounge to window 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge to window 3
Front of house 2.JPG view from beach path to the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lounge to window 3
Front of house 2.JPG
view from beach path to the right
Serendipity images 028
Kitchen and dining table
Serendipity images 025
Serendipity images 018
filey-from-speeton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ajbejb
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent homely house.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful house very close to the site facilities without being on top of them. Very nicely furnished, comfortable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi Lis
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at serendipity, I really appreciate it and am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to hearing from you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan m
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“brilliant accomadation”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

had a great week away this property has everything you need home from home booking was so easy the owner kept in touch with me easy to get key and the weather was brilliant ill definately be booking again it was spotless

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was like being at home and central for the baths and beach
Liked least: probably having no wifi but not a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi Susan
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigybob...
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As a family we have been using this property for a number of years. The owner is great. Very helpful and accomodating. The property is always lovely clean and welcoming on arrival. I cannot recommend this home from home enough! Thank you for many wonderful breaks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hi Craig
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for me, it's much appreciated and I'm so glad you are still enjoying stays at Serendipity.
Kind regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MazzahJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place, Great Owner”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Loved this Cottage and the owner was fantastic - she was very attentive to all our needs and made the holiday extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks ever so much Marie it was my pleasure and I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again soon.
Regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillyflow...
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We hope to return”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a lovely long weekend at Serendipity. Owner provided everything from milk tea & coffee to toilet rolls dishwasher tablets etc and there was even a selection of books, DVDs and board games! House was clean & very comfortable & location was within walking distance to a clean sandy beach. The site is well kept and although we did not use them on this occasion, it was nice to have use of the amenities provided. We hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thanks ever so much Jill for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Looking forward to hearing from you again in the near future.
Regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The gym on the complex
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a brilliant review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serendipity and looking forward to hearing from you again in the near future.
Regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KMSN2005
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fantastic week at the start of April staying at Serendipity. Deb was very easy to contact & very efficient providing a detailed email with everything we needed to know before our arrival.
We found the house as described & just like the pictures. It was very clean & well maintained. There was everything there that we needed. The kitchen is well equipped & was nice to have tea, coffee, sugar etc already there. A nice touch! Plenty of room for us all to relax at the end of the day. A fantastic holiday home!
We took our bikes with us & enjoyed great days out exploring the surroundings. Lots to do for families. We also popped along to the pool one of the afternoons too. The location of Serendipty is great. Direct access to the beach which was lovely to walk along in the evening. We also enjoyed a few trips to the restaurant in the Bay for dinner & drinks.
We had a relaxing break & are planning to return next year as there is still plenty to see & do. The Bay is a lovely, safe holiday village in a great area & would highly recommended staying at Serendipity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the house was - home from home!
Liked least: No WiFi but popped to John Paul Jones Restaurant in the evening.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks ever so much Maura for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Serendipity.
Will be in touch next year!
Kind regards
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing