We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night sty”
Review of The Station Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Station Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2014

First stay at the Andy/Andy.Station I will be back for sure. This is a budget b&b that is clean and has all you could possibly want in your room there are towels, hand wash, shower jell ,.soap also cups, knifes, forks ,spoons, large tin of tea bags coffee and sugar. There is also a fridge toaster, hair dryer, microwave, small flats screen tv with free view, also a dvd player.
The pub is dog friendly and I mean Dog anywhere apart from the bar, ( that is only because they can only carry one beer) lol. Food was spot on had a mixed grill it was very the steak cooked perfect. For those interested there is something going on most nights.We went to the Karaoke (hey don't groan) we liked it a lot but the time between songs was so slow.so boring like watching paint dry if you know what I mean ,must admit the host was a very good singer. The price we paid worked out at £20 each for a night with a full breakfast all you could eat the cook at breakfast would do whatever you wanted bargain I say. ANDY coming back soon to pick up my "amp" lol.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Bargain price hotel and very much a no-frills effort, but having said that, it was all very clean and comfortable. Positioned in just about the best place in the town in that it's far enough and yet close enough, to the beach, the shops, restaurants and so on.
The real winner here is the food on offer. The very best in both quality and quantity. The chef we spoke to (sorry, so busy chatting, didn't get your name, friend) is really passionate about his food, where he sources it from and how he presents it. Made my day to meet and talk to someone who is as forthwright with his opinions about "field to fork" as I am. Try the onion rings, made with real onion slices in a beautifully light batter, try the breakfast, juice;cereal;beverage;full English;toast and all for six quid!! Bloomin' marvellous I'd say.
When we visit again (and you can be sure we will, if we are lucky enough to be able to get in) we will definitely be sampling a lot more from the small but perfectly formed menu.
In summary, great rooms, great and friendly people and excellent food. Try it, but not when we need to book a room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just got back from a weekend break at the station . Although we we are regulars at the pub when we stay at our caravan , this was our first visit in their accommodation . Room was very clean and tidy , always warm , and all you could ask for . tea , coffee , milk , shower gels and soap and towels . We took our own , but there was no need . Did not have breakfast , but had a meal which was lovely , but it always is . Always made to feel at home .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Andy and Andy and all the staff we met made our short break something to remember for a long time. They welcomed us and our 3 dogs. VERY clean and warm room with lots of extras. Nothing was too much trouble. We booked 2 nights with breakfast and WOW - what a breakfast -It does not get better than this. We also had a meal in the evening - all I can say is it's a good job we took the dogs to walk off the fantastic food. We are going back as soon as we can. This place is a hidden oasis that is fantastic value for money with generous Northern hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Booked online and was expecting a room in the pub, however, we were very pleasantly surprised to find our cosy, clean room in a separate building at back of the pub. The room was fantastic, very clean with a kitchenette, shower room & off road parking. Towels & toiletries provided, warm and cosy. We enjoyed an evening in the pub, where real ales are available and had a delicious meal at a great price. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast before leaving. We were made to feel very welcome and they accommodated our 5 month old baby no problem. We accidently left some baby clothes but a quick call from the landlord ensured we got them back. Thank you very much for our pleasant stay, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hi we stayed here on the 17 the november with our 6 year old on arrival we was early but the room was all ready for us which was great.we was taken to our room and it was super it smelt fresh and looked lovely.we had a little kitchen with micro fridge kettle cutlery and crockery etc,there was even tea coffee etc fabulous as I had forgotten ours..we had more than enough towels left all with free showergel,shampoo and soap ,even a iron and hair dryer,fab considering for 3 it was only £30.00...once settled in we went in the pub for cavery the chef was very acomadating with our little girl and made sure we was looked after,the food was lovely,After dinner we went into town and then came back to the pub ,the drinks where not too expensive and had some real ales which was a bonus,the regulars where very friendly and my daughter decided to adopt a dog and his owner attached to the lead lol...it was a jolly atmosphere and we was made to feel welcome lovely room great people will go again thankyou x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked to come but my mother was ill so couldn't come, so we rang and the owner Andy swapped us for another night without charge!
When we arrived a friendly barmaid showed us to our room and was very nice and talkative, which made us feel really welcome.
The room was just what we need plus it was through the pub at the back so very quiet, the bed could off been comfier but what more do you want for what we paid. It had a kitchen, which we didn't use but had we stayed longer it would off been useful. Shower and toilet was basic but clean and had complimentary shower gels, soap and shampoo. Towels was ample and freshly washed.
We had a walk round filey in the evening and back to the station as there was Kareoke, the woman who did it was brilliant and welcoming too, made us feel a part of there evening, drinks it a bad price to.
In the morning as you can imagine after a few Vinos, I wasn't feeling like getting ready for breakfast but my husband went and brought mine back with him, a full English with toast and it was absolutely amazing, even the black pudding was nice and I'm not usually a lover.
Over all...would I come again? Yes! Would I recommend, absolutely!
Thanks guys for making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Think they was all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairetote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.5 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
431 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.4 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#5 of 19 in Filey
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#7 of 16 in Filey
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Binton Guest House
Binton Guest House
#14 of 19 in Filey
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Station Hotel

Address: 15 Church Street, Filey YO14 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Station Hotel public house is situated in Filey close to the beach and country park. We offer a large selection of food from tapas, to homemade pies and delicious steaks. You can also sample our regular cask marque ales. We are children and dog friendly. We also have chalets to let all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing