We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again.... Fantastic....!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Rose Guest House
Ranked #8 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Again.... Fantastic....!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Love this place, and only came back to Filey to stay here again. Not changed one bit and don't want it to, fantastic place and the breakfasts are absolutely out of this world. Stayed only for two nights due to work commitments but so wish we could stay longer... Love it here...!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Apriladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
154
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I knew from the moment we were greeted warmly by Caroline & Paul and stepped into the hall that we had made the right choice. We were offered a welcome cup of tea whilst Paul took our bags to the room. Caroline chatted to us & offered advice on places to eat & visit.

Then the room.... so light and spacious, tastefully decorated with attention to detail - this really makes the difference from impersonal hotel chains. Crisp white bed linen, comfortable mattress, beautiful bedstead & a sofa to sit on. The bathroom was gorgeous, twin sinks (no squabbling!), huge shower and calming colour changing lights! A real treat.

And the choice for breakfast - I had trouble choosing, wished I was staying longer so I could try everything! First morning we both had the full Yorkshire (of course!), cooked to perfection by Paul, and the second I had the blueberry pancakes - to die for! My partner had the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs & he said it was delicious.

Overall we were very impressed with our stay & can see how much thought & effort Caroline & Paul put into their B&B and it is a credit to them. Already planning our next visit! And to top it all there is off road parking which was important to my partner. Well done Caroline & Paul, looking forward to seeing you next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaby-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lovely warm welcome, so friendly and comfortable. The room and bathroom was warm, spotless and comfy. Breakfast - wow - you must try the pancake stack - we didn't eat the rest of the day - the full Yorkshire breakfast was amazing too. Nothing was too much trouble - certainly felt well looked after - fantastic couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

What a stunning place to stay. Excellent breakfast choice and quality cooked ingredients beautiful rooms that are comfortable and well equipped. Has off street parking which is a real find in Filey. Well located for everything. Will be back soon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Apriladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was my first time stopping at White Rose , we were made to feel very welcome , the rooms are amazing as there are on the photos , very clean , and so warm too ,

a large breakfast menu some think for very one , a large day room ,

it was a perfect weekend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We love coming here. It is like visiting friends but better as they look after your every need. The bedrooms are clean and oh so comfortable and the breakfasts fabulous, do try the wonderful pancakes. When you arrive they always offer a lovely cup of tea and help is on hand with bags. The coastline around Filey is very lovely and there are many places to visit. Honestly if you are staying in the area The White Rose is simply the best

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

am in two minds about saying how amazing the White Rose is as if too many people find out - Paul and Caroline might not be able to fit us in!
It is like visiting friends - so relaxed, such good company - laughter and hospitality over and above the norm. Food incredible- we all go home feeling loved! My daughter even took a note of the mattress because she wants the same back at home!

Room Tip: all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulready57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#3 of 19 in Filey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#8 of 13 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Guest House

Property: White Rose Guest House
Address: Southdene, Filey YO14 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's business or pleasure, your hosts, aim to make your stay in Filey a pleasant and enjoyable one, offering a high standard of accommodation and service to make you feel relaxed and at home. A former convent, this seven en-suite bedroom guest house has been totally refurbished to offer you comfortable rooms to relax in, before stepping out into the beautiful town of Filey. Have a look at our rooms page for pictures of our accommodation. We provide a welcome drink on arrival, full Yorkshire breakfast including vegetarian options and complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits in all guest rooms. White Rose Guest House is within five minutes walk from the train station and all main attractions making it an ideal place to stay whether you are travelling by car or by train. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing