We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rutland West Guest House
Ranked #12 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed 1 night at this B&B in July. The owners Debbie & Chris are very welcoming. The house is really clean with modern fresh decor. The bed was extremely comfortable, nice toiletries in the bathroom and the breakfast was fabulous. Next time we stay in Filey we will definitely try to stay here because it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

It was very kind of you to right such a kind review. We hope to see you here again next year.

All the best
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Rutland West Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

This really is the best b+b we have ever stayed in, Chris + Debbie are great, and the house is really nice. We stayed in the family room which was really good and had plenty of room for 4 of us. Breakfasts were really good, kids loved the waffles with chocolate spread!! Was a great weekend and really hope to go back to Rutland West again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your really lovely comment. We looking forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

All the best
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Although we only had a one night stay we were so impressed by this beautiful guest house! The furnishing and fixtures are top quality and are a credit to Debbie and Chris who told us they have only been here just over 2 years and did the place up from scratch. It's hard to believe this lovely, welcoming and friendly couple have been in the business such a short time. The room was amazing, double aspect bay windows, light and airy and every thing perfect. Breakfast was brilliant, no fatty streaky bacon here, only the best meaty rashers and perfectly cooked. All in all the best B&B we have ever stayed in, thankyou Debbie and Chris for everything, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful compliment, it is reassuring to know we are getting it right. Please come again and stay longer!

Best wishes
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Been visiting Filey for years, and this is definitely the best B & B by a big margin. Even booking is brill - they actually offer to take in your luggage early till you check in later in the day. Lovely friendly welcome for us on arrival from Chris & Debbie. The room was superb, with a supersoft superking bed and very high spec decor, and absolutely spotless. Drink set-up really good with proper fresh milk brought up in a flask for our whole stay. Location great just a couple of minutes from the beautiful Crescent Gardens and the most amazing view of Filey. Beach in 5 mins. Breakfast pre-ordering is quick & simple with a great choice, and actual food is first class - really delicious. Filey is an absolute gem, and don't look anywhere else to stay but Rutland West. Brilliant.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you very much for such a great review. It makes all the hard work worth while.

All the best
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just got back with my hubby and Millie our dog
What a beautiful place
Loved it has soon has I saw it
Loved the decor it was home from home and very classy
Lovely lovely people and made us feel so welcome
The breakfast was gorgeous ( I'm a fussy eater )
And they made a lovely fuss with our dog
What I loved about this is been able to find somewhere that is of high standard and been able to take our dog
I would certainly go back again
Thankyou for a lovely stay and for a lovely place x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna_marie_whatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, please come back again! Sorry for the delay in replying, we have had a busy year.

Best wishes
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at this excellent Guest house. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ,the décor was modern ,clean and relaxing . The welcome was warm, the breakfast superb . lots of choice ,quality food well cooked. An altogether pleasant stay

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thankyou so much for a lovely review. It is great to know our beds are comfortable and that you enjoyed breakfast so much. Sorry for the late reply, we've had a very busy year. Hope to see you again

All the best
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for one night on June 22nd with our two young children and cannot fault this great B&B. Fantastic en-suite family room with bunk beds, impeccably clean B&B in the heart of this charming seaside town. Delicious breakfast in a lovely breakfast room, warm, friendly hospitality....the room even had Yorkshire Tea! Great interior design and well considered layout. There were even complimentary chocolate and strawberry milkshakes in the room for the kids. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Apologies for the late response but we have had a very busy season. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to see you all again.

Best wishes
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#7 of 16 in Filey
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland West Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland West Guest House

Address: 2A Rutland Street, Filey YO14 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully refurbished Edwardian Bed and Breakfast, which is perfectly situated between the town and beach. Our aim is to make your stay with us as relaxing, comfortable and memorable as possible. Our family run accommodation comprises of four luxury guest rooms, all with en-suite, one of which is on the ground floor. Each room has Freeview TV, DVD player and radio, hairdryer, alarm clock, complimentary toiletries and hospitality tray. WiFi is provided throughout. High chairs and travel cot available on request. Our rooms are double, twin, king, superking and a family room. You can also relax in our cosy TV lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rutland West Guest House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing