We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rutland West Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Filey
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
134
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhome from homewell behavedfamily bedroomfantastic bed and breakfastwelcoming staylovely biscuitsbreakfast selection isfull englishdefinitely stay here againhospitality traylovely roomclean roomscomfortable bedsea frontsmoked salmonexcellent place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this accommodation by another hotelier in Filey as they had no twin rooms available. I would like to thank them for this as the Rutland West is a fantastic place to stay and a treasure I am pleased to have found.There are no bad points at all, room spotless, comfort beyond belief and the breakfast is to die for, we didn't need to eat again until late evening. Debbie and Chris are most welcoming and make your stay complete and they are willing to help whenever they can. I can honestly say I will book again and I am already looking at when I can fit it in. Having looked at the other reviews on here for Rutland West then trust me they are all good and believe me are not exaggerated. Thank you Chris and Debbie your accommodation is a very special place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thurcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Wow! What a fabulous review, thank you so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope you'll be back again to enjoy our hospitality.

Kind regards
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights with our granddaughter, Jodie. What a lovely place, the family bedroom was immaculate and the breakfasts were delicious, especially the home made waffles. Debbie and Chris made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely weekend. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbackhouse136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is wonderful to know that we make our guests feel welcome. Please come and stay again.

Very best wishes
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed 1 night at this B&B in July. The owners Debbie & Chris are very welcoming. The house is really clean with modern fresh decor. The bed was extremely comfortable, nice toiletries in the bathroom and the breakfast was fabulous. Next time we stay in Filey we will definitely try to stay here because it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

It was very kind of you to right such a kind review. We hope to see you here again next year.

All the best
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This really is the best b+b we have ever stayed in, Chris + Debbie are great, and the house is really nice. We stayed in the family room which was really good and had plenty of room for 4 of us. Breakfasts were really good, kids loved the waffles with chocolate spread!! Was a great weekend and really hope to go back to Rutland West again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your really lovely comment. We looking forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

All the best
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Although we only had a one night stay we were so impressed by this beautiful guest house! The furnishing and fixtures are top quality and are a credit to Debbie and Chris who told us they have only been here just over 2 years and did the place up from scratch. It's hard to believe this lovely, welcoming and friendly couple have been in the business such a short time. The room was amazing, double aspect bay windows, light and airy and every thing perfect. Breakfast was brilliant, no fatty streaky bacon here, only the best meaty rashers and perfectly cooked. All in all the best B&B we have ever stayed in, thankyou Debbie and Chris for everything, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutlandwest, Owner at Rutland West Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful compliment, it is reassuring to know we are getting it right. Please come again and stay longer!

Best wishes
Debbie and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews