We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view in filey if you can book it do lt.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beacon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Lounge With Sea View
Hall To Lounge
Contemporary Furnishings
Kitchen
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Decor
The Beacon At Night
We Are Here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best view in filey if you can book it do lt.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Few minutes from town two minutes to beach. View is fantastic from filey Brigg to flanborough head you will love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen G
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Accommodation provides a perfect setting for relaxation, rest and recuperation. The apartment is very clean, well equipped and the balcony provides one of the best views of Filey bay available locally. The owners are welcoming without being intrusive - we would highly recommend the Beacon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1MelB
1 review
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at The Beacon in early May. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need or want. Sue even went to the trouble of getting a card & cakes for my husband’s birthday. The views are spectacular even on the morning it rained. It is an easy walk to the town or the beach and we would recommend anyone to stay here. It’s even easy to park your car. We couldn’t think of a nicer place to stay in Filey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clenecorn
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at The Beacon, this is the second time we have visited and it will not be the last. Wonderful location overlooking the sea at Filey and close to all amenities. Accommodation is a ' home from home', very comfortable. Sue the owner is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment with picture perfect view of Filey bay”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fantastic stay at The Beacon in Filey, it is a stunning apartment, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Sue is a great host who has thought of everything to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. There was even a cupboard full of games for our little boy to play with. We cannot wait to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Hi Michelle,

We are so pleased you all had a fantastic time at 'The Beacon' and thank you for the top rating!

We are glad you enjoyed the sea views, apartment and games provided.

It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dixonjenn...
Knottingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing location. The apartment is wonderful the owner has thought of everything to make a stay comfortable. Spotless, can't wait to return so relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghudson20...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous apartment in a great location. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with everything you need including a view to die for from your own balcony. A lovely welcome from the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing