We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just likes home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 63 Sunrise Drive

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
back
Pool
Pool
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elsiejb12
1 review
“Just likes home from home”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely clean comfortable accommodation with everything you could require, loved the books/games/ps to keep the kids entertained when its too cold & wet to go outside. Daughter liked being able to use the onsite pool every day, could do with an onsite shop that sold necessities but local supermarket a short drive away. Great place to stay and hopefully we'll book again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinzV23
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful cottage on a lovely site. The cottage itself was so clean and well maintained we were really impressed. We enjoyed eating at the pub and the Italian restaurant on site and the swimming pool is great. Excellent location. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Cottage in Quiet Location”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a lovely clean cottage with all the equipment needed. It was spacious and well presented with exrtra touches such as games and a PlayStation. It's based in a quiet location but close for driving to local attractions, and a short walk down a hill to a lovely clean beach. We've stayed onsite before in an apartment (which I'd also recommend), but this cottage had a lot more space for us. The booking process was straight forward as was the access on arrival and we received communications throughout from Michael. I'd recommend staying here as it really is a home from home and great value for money. On site there's a swimming pool which visitors can use for free, but if you're taking young children note that it is the same height throughout (not sure but think it was about 1.4m). There is a small baby pool though that is quite shallow. The onsite Italian restaurant served great food with good service and I'd recommend there, but really not impressed with the pub which is not as ambient as in the pics and the food really wasn't great with the wine tasting extremely weak. Overall, we had a great stay and I'd come back to this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and equipment in the cottage, quietness and location, access to pool
Liked least: Local pub food
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and views
Liked least: It was a double bed and we are used to a kingsize
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenry35
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little family break”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house in a great location. This house is great for a young family, and there's plenty to do in the area. The beach is a lovely 10 minute walk from the house, albeit steep as you near the beautifully clean and sandy shore. I've read a few bad reviews of The Bay but luckily I've had a lovely experience. Yes, there is some building work taking place onsite, but that's at the other end of the complex. And yes the pub food could be better, but that didn't spoil our stay. In the words or Arnie "I'll be back!"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice Cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a Great time again at " The Bay" shame about the weather but the indoor Pool was great on a wet day, lots to explore locally, we all had a great time thank you and we will be back again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In a good location on the site, with outdoor space and not over looked.
Liked least: Would have preferred an open plan kitchen, but wouldn't put me off booking again.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing