We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable, well maintained apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 72 Sunrise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A comfortable, well maintained apartment.”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We holidayed at this apartment for a week in November, taking our dog with us. The accommodation was beautifully maintained, very well equipped and the complimentary
bottle of wine, plus tea, coffee and milk was much appreciated. The Owner, Paul has thought of everything
The apartment is opposite the John Paul Jones Pub , which is excellent for meals, also the Café Italia, a bonus being, they both allow dogs in.
It's just a short walk to the beach from the site ( dog friendly) We intend to holiday here again, its such a beautiful area with plenty to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here with my husband and our dog iver the easter weekend, we only booked at short notice and the owner was very helpful, we raised a query via email and within minutes had a response. The apartment is lovely, I couldn't have asked for it to be any nicer, it had everything required for a comfortable stay. The complex is really good and the apartment is directly opposite the pub, cafe and pool. We didn't use the pool however the cafe does brilliant food and serves alcohol so was nice early evening and the pub does pub grub, both allow dogs in. The complex is like a nice and peaceful little
village and we heard no noise from the pub whatsoever. There is a walkway down to the beach and you can walk to filey. I will definitely go to the apartment again and have already recommended it to my friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your easter break, as I always try to ensure everything is up to a high standard for guests to enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spengy68
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment....”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this very comfortable and clean apartment for 3 nights with our dog. Easy communication with owner, apartment in prime location for access to amenities (enjoyed an excellent meal in the john paul jones pub just opposite) and 5 minute walk to beach. 'The Bay' is still part building site but this did not detract from an enjoyable stay. Only (very) small gripe is that some of pans and crockery hadn't been cleaned by previous occupants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLe0
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located for evening in pub after driving to Filey and elsewhere”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything you could need, friend has bad hips so always went on beach in Filey with my Chihuahua.People aroung and staff very friendly, lots of top class fish and chips and places accepting dogs with good value food. Spotlessly clean and modern, in quiet location and will definately return, love Filey having had 10 annual holidays there as a child and it has not really changed. This apartment comes wholeheartedly recommended, even Leo the dog loved it.Easy to find and plenty of places to visit in the surrounding area if so inclined.I live in York so we did not venture far. We were only there 3 days but enjoyed every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact I could enjoy being in a lovely place with my dog
Liked least: Twin beds would have been preferable but you can't please everyone
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare1107
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

very pet friendly place to stay
The apartment is well furnished with dishwasher, washing machine ,oven, 2 microwaves (?) however there is no cupboard space for food and this was a bit of an inconvenience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loacation
Liked least: No food storage,no shop on the site no basics there like salt and pepper ,toilet roll ,.Also it would have been useful to have 2 keys for if we went out separately
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizahone...
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an immaculate holiday village”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is really lovely. Very modern and clean and very comfortable. The Bay holiday village is very well planned and maintained and very attractive. The apartment is close to the beach and right across the road from The John Paul Jones pub which welcomes your dog while you enjoy a drink or a meal. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this place to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazab
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superbly situated and equipped apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in this apartment over 4 very cold days in March and this very warm, very clean and very well equipped apartment was ideal. Perfectly situated for all amenities on The Bay complex and providing easy access onto Filey beach for those bracing sea front walks we all love. Communication from the owner was excellent from start to finish. If you are visiting this beautiful part of the world this one bedroom apartment is thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and good standard of apartment
Liked least: The English weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing