We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Filey Bay - Mill Farm - Luxury Cottage - Sleeps 4 - Parking WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Filey Bay - Mill Farm - Luxury Cottage - Sleeps 4 - Parking WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Filey Bay - Mill Farm - Luxury Cottage - Sleeps 4 - Parking WiFi
Main Double Bedroom
Luxury Kitchen with Dishwasher , Fridge and Freezer , Microwave , Toaster , Oven & Hob
Filey Bay and its 5 miles of golden sands
First Floor Plan Of Cottages - Filey View Cottage on the left (not to exact scale)
A view towards Filey Bay from the cliffs above it...About a 15 min walk from the cottage
A lovely place to sit in the garden just to the side of Fily View Cottage
Welcome Aboard
Luxury Accommodation, Lovely Gardens , Close To Filey & Beach, King Size Double & Twin Rooms,WiFi
Muston scarecrow festival , 10 min walk from us , lasts for a week in summer
View from Scarborough castle
Filey Beach
Goathland steam railway for a great day out
Scarborough harbour is a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxo1946
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brilliant location, just a 20 minute (approx.) stroll to the town centre of Filey, or if you prefer catch the bus to town, Bridlington or Scarborough from the nearby bus stop. Very quiet and private, unwind in this old farmhouse which is tastefully decorated and maintained to a very high standard. We would definitely hope to stay here again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtonlor...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is great for fFley Scarborough Whitby and Bridlington . The cottage is warm and cosy.....as we went in December this was a must. The property is larger than the photos suggest. The master bedroom was huge with all the upper floor having high ceilings and exposed beams....beautiful. Very quiet location. ....With distant sea views. Would recommend this cottage....The owners live on site in the old farm house,, very pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnetyso...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue, Great price, great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, husband and 2 boys (5yrs and 9yrs) stayed for a week 12th - 19th Aug 16!
The accommodation was clean, modern, spacious and well laid out!
We appreciated the welcome pack of wine and chocolate!
The location is excellent for visiting all areas of interest within an hours drive maximum! ( Goathland, Filey, Whitby, Scarborough, Bridlington and York).
Excellent value, fitted with all appliances needed!
We wish we had booked 2 weeks now, we will be back! Thanks from The Tysons!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you

We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoLRweb
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just left Mill Cottage and have to say it was a brilliant stay. The cottage is amazing inside with comfy furnishings and loads of light. The photos don't do it justice at all especially the bedroom which is huge. We stayed with our two kids and there was loads of room for us all so perfect for a family.

The cottage had everything we needed (though as a previous reviewer said a washing machine would be handy with kids, I never through I'd have to thing about washing clothing on holiday that but turns out I do!) Wine and chocolates on arrival were a welcome touch.

Filey is a lovely town and despite being down in Yorkshire for holidays my whole life I hadn't made it there before but I think it may be our new place to go each year. It has a huge and perfect beach, a large play park, a paddling pool etc so you could easily spend a few days just in Filey.

Definitely recommend here and we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and light, perfect for a Summer holiday
Liked least: No washing machine (I packed badly and didn't budget for messy days on the beach and multiple changes)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable,modernised conversion in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We found the cottage to be fully equipped with all modern conveniences and toasty warm even in the early spring snow.The location is ideal,being just outside Filey,but within popping distance of all local amenities,including a supermarket just down the road.The finishes within the cottage are top notch,and maintained to a very high standard, with excellent central heating,large TVs in lounge and main bedroom and high ceilings upstairs to give a feeling of spaciousness whilst maintaining the oak ceiling beams.This was one of the best cottages we have found in our UK travels

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for the review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from bedroom was lovely and bedroom a great size
Liked least: Wifi cut out every now and then
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your break away and enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley N
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we had a lovely stay at Filey View cottage in September, it has everything needed for a relaxing break. Very clean and well equipped with great views from the garden. Would definitely recommend Filey View cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing