We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent holiday accomodation - nothing missing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Filey Bay - Mill Farm Cottages Sleeps 6 - Close to Beach & Town , Parking And WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Filey Bay - Mill Farm Cottages Sleeps 6 - Close to Beach & Town , Parking And WiFi
Luxury Accommodation With Views Over Countryside & Flamborough Bay..
Close To Filey Town & Beach Glorious open plan cottage with magnificant views over the fields to the sea...Magnificant sunrises
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Filey Bay - Mill Farm Cottages Sleeps 6 - Close to Beach & Town , Parking And WiFi
Luxury Accommodation With Views Over Countryside & Flamborough Bay..
Close To Filey Town & Beach
Glorious open plan cottage with magnificant views over the fields to the sea...Magnificant sunrises
Main Double Bedroom With En Suite Bathroom
Lovely Twin Bedroom With Two Full Size Twin Beds.
Stunning Views Over To Flamborough Cliffs & Sea
Filey Bay and its 5 miles of golden sands
Mill Farm - The cottages are in the old dairy and hay store to the right of the image
Large Kitchen With Dishwasher , Full Height Fridge / Freezer , Microwave , Hob & Oven
Plenty of Room and we provide a High Chair
View Out Over The Fields Out To The Sea
Filey Bay from the cliffs above - about 15 mins walk from the cottage - lovely to walk along cliff
First Floor Plan Of Cottages - Flamborough View Cottage on the left (not to exact scale)
Plan of Cottages - Filey View on right - showing garden and car parking
House Bathroom With Bath & Shower
A nice welcome after a long day out on the beach !
Scarborough is  a short drive away , lovely harbour
Muston Scarecrow Festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
orionesr...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“excellent holiday accomodation - nothing missing.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a great time in Flamborough Cottage, from the warm welcome when we arrived to the minute we left. The cottage was very clean and extremely comfortable, all mod cons including a dish washer (luxury!!). The bed linen was good quality and the beds were very comfortable. Looked forward to having breakfast on the patio every morning with lovely views over the field to the sea and Flamborough cliffs.
I would recommend this cottage to anyone, and certainly look forward to returning some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, comfort and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family visit”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Grandpa John met us with a warm welcome and showed us around the cottage. We stayed at flamborough view which comfortably slept 4 adults and 2 children. We found the cottage well equipped with the added touch of a bottle of wine, chocolates and tea and coffees was lovely. The cottage is in a beautiful location and the children enjoyed the cows at the bottom of the garden. Will be recommending to friends and will definitely be back .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionaledg...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just got back from our stay at this cottage. It was absolutely perfect! Extremely clean excellent facilities and great location would definitely be looking to book again in the future! Thank you so much and a special thank you to grandpa bill who was so welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenough...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This cottage is beautifully appointed with views over the fields to Flamborough Head and the sea. We had a fantastic time because the cottage is so comfortable and warm and is in a perfect location for visiting the nearby seaside towns of Bridlington, Scarborough and Filey. It was a pleasure to wake up in the morning and look out of the window at the sea views. I booked this cottage for a girly weekend and everyone was absolutely thrilled with the standard of the accommodation. Another plus is that the Royal Oak Pub is a two minute drive away and the carvery is superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and comfortable
Liked least: That I had only booked three nights!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisstan
West Yorkshire
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were a group of 'young at heart' ladies, intent on a relaxing week away and that's exactly what we achieved. The cottage was beautifully presented and well located for Filey and other local coastal towns by either foot, bus or car.

The chocolate and wine a lovely gesture and it seemed all issues in previous reviews have been addressed.

Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
1 review
“A very comfortable home from home!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Flamborough View. We found it to be very clean, comfortable and well equipped!! The location was also great with beaches and amenities all within walking distance or a very short drive. The owners were friendly and accommodating! We would definitely book this property again if we were returning to the area!! If I could make one (very slight) recommendation it would be the provision of a washing line or a maiden which could be placed outside if required. For families with children with towels and clothing to dry after trips to the beach this would be very useful!! We would also recommend a trip to Monsoon restaurant for a curry ( they also delivered to the property) and a visit to Charlotte's tea room either for afternoon tea or an evening meal - the food was great there and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateashmo...
Huddersfield
1 review
“Brilliant find-would definately recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the larger of the two cottages (2 adults, 12year old, 16month old and have had a lovely holiday. The cottage is brilliantly located to explore the area ( Danes dyke beach is a must!!) and a lovely place to stay. It's clean, spacious snd has a gorgeous view! The owners left us a welcome package and other bits and bats and the whole house is extremely well stocked with everything you need from kitchen utensils to an iron and iPod music system!
The little garden was lovely to eat out in and my children loved when the cows came into the field next door.
A little washing line is the only thing I would recommend to the owners as we had wet sandy things to hang out each day from a great time at the local beaches. We will definately visit again and hopefully with friends on the adjacent cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thaank you for the review and we are glad you had a great holiday...
We will try to incorporate washing line asap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing