We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blossom House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BLOSSOM HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
FRONT GARDEN
LOUNGE
DINING
CONSERVATORY
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leslie D
1 review
“Blossom House”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As described,clean and tidy, well equipped and lovely garden area.Well positioned for easy access to town centre and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you, So lovely to meet you all. Have a wonderful year ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyBen
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal base, perfect location, beautiful house, home from home”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is near to Filey town centre and near to the beach, its a modern, clean, well furnished and decorated house, Lovely enclosed garden so perfect for pets and children, dog kennel & run at side of house if required. The owner was very accommodating and helpful - I would definitely recommend this property and we will certainly be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for the beautiful review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the let. Looking forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0anne197...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend break”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at blossom house from 2nd-4th it's in an ideal location to walk into Filey .. and not far in car from Scarborough/Bridlington. The house itself is a home from home .. its highly decorated with all the gadgets .. rooms are spacious, beds comfy . We all loved the out door seating area where we sat a lot after our walks with a shandy or two . Would definitely recommend to anyone ..Sandra was also lovely and attentive.. didn't rush us out and let us check in early .. thankyou again for our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for the kind review, so pleased that you enjoyed a lovely break. Hope to see you soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon152...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 13 year old daughter and myself stayed in this lovely house for 5 nights at Easter, it was lovely ! Spotless clean, nice decor and very well equipped. It was only a 5 minute walk into Filey and was very quiet and peaceful whilst we were there. We would definatley return when we next come to Filey and would not highly recommend to others looking for a break away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for the great review, I am so glad you enjoyed the quiet tranquil of Filey. Pleasure to be of service on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house.”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here over Easter. When we arrived Sandra the owner was there to greet us and show us around the property, even gave us some tea and milk so we could make a drink after our journey. Sandra was lovely and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We loved the house, perfect for us and our dog. Nice enclosed garden. Living room has a smart tv with Netflix and the conservatory also has a tv with Xbox, ideal for children and a comfortable sofa. Beach is only 10 to 15 minutes walk down the cobbles. Tesco just a couple of minutes drive around the corner. We love filey and this house was perfect for the 2 of us and our dog. We will be back.
Thanks Sandra

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
thank you for the review, it was lovely to meet you all, it was my pleasure to have welcomed you to the let, I am so happy you found the stay enjoyable. hope to see you all soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francs W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i love this place, this is the second time staying here as the kids love it too and i like the way the owner (Sandra) and her daughter are very approachable.

home is close to town, with Tesco only 5 minutes away and a couple of take away outlets if your buying in. Scarborough is about 15 minutes away.

this home contains all you will need while away and its really a home away from home, with a connected xbox for the kids, a nintendo wii.

will definately return.

Thanks very much Sandra for having us again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your great review hope you had a good journey home ,
Hope to see you all again ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“`exceeded our expectations` excellent!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A fantastic place to stay with family or friends. Clean, warm, cosy, nice décor, well equipped. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay . Hope you have a wonderful year ahead
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing