We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the beach and Filey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
“Good location for the beach and Filey”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The best thing about this site is its location as it’s only a short walk to the beach and nearby Filey.
The walk by road to Filey was 12 minutes. The beach is about a 5 minute walk away and it’s possible to walk along the beach and also get to Filey this way. The beach was packed with holidaymakers, kids building sandcastles etc. which surprised us as we were expecting a quieter beach. Plenty of places for food and an amusement arcade were next to the beach. Dogs are allowed on this part of the beach.

In Filey there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops, so if like us you have a motorhome you can leave it parked up and walk everywhere.

The site itself is OK. It’s flat and level and you can just about see the sea from some pitches. The cost for 2 adults, 1 dog and EHU in a motorhome was £24.50. Yes it’s true there are cheaper sites inland, you decide.

On booking the site we were told that they close at 4pm (Sunday) so we rushed to arrive by then. We then saw that they have a late arrivals area. The lady who made the booking made no mention of this which I found strange.

The site is bigger than we expected. There is a Café and shop attached to reception and the toilets and showers, although old, were very clean and worked well. There is also a launderette.

A nice place to spend a few days and somewhere that we will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Having a motorhome we have stayed on this site many times. When the weather is I your favour the views are second to none, especially sunset and sunrise. The pitches are plentiful and tents can pitch also if you have family that wish to join you for a few nights. The shops are within walking distance and great eateries near by ...Chinese ..Indian ...Italian ...a great weekend away and we can park and ride for Scarborough if we wanted....superb reception staff...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CelebrantLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip over the Easter weekend in our latest caravan with our 3 year old grandson having previously been a few years ago and loving it then.
It was exactly as I remembered it. Nice and peaceful with a lovely cliff top walk and slope down to the beach which you can walk across into Filey (the grandson loved it once he was wrapped up).

The shower block is nice and clean but can't comment on the showers as I used the one in our van. Nice helpful staff and nice little cafe.

Good base to get to Scarborough or Brid as well.

All in all an enjoyable break very nice and relaxing

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely campsite great position for walking/beach and access to town no need to use a car once pitched up. Cafe on site is excellent and menu varied plus sells all grocery needs. Toilets and showers clean and lovely managers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Langans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have stayed before and returned some years later
We had a pitch with electric for our combi camper for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend (it was our maiden journey with our new purchase)having stayed previously in our caravan and this time as a couple with our dog.
initially our pitch on the back row was lovely and so was the weather,i think personally on the back row the pitches are too close together ,but we chose it ,the ones near the front and middle seem to have more space between.
we were unfortunately hemmed in by a rather large mobile camper van that parked 4ft onto our pitch ! we had no view afterwards
The staff were very helpful and friendly,nothing seemed too much trouble.
The showers and toilets are very clean and easy to work,due to high demand i did have a cold shower bank holiday monday,this has not happened on our many stays previously.
The site is on the edge of the country park and very close to the brigg and beach and there are views to the lighthouse at Flamborough,the beach is sandy and clean and in season the dogs are allowed on the brigg side of the beach,out of season the whole beach ,the town is walking distance,there are a good selection of shops and the town seems to be up and coming with some really lovely shops selling quality items and individual handmade or designer goods.
although the campsite was nearly full to capacity due to it being a bank holiday and the weather was glorious,it did put us off coming again during at such a demanding time,however having said that we will be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank millarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
2.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
4.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pinewood Park
Pinewood Park
#5 of 35 in Scarborough
265 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#8 of 15 in Filey
134 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dale Farm
Dale Farm
#1 of 5 in Hunmanby
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park

Property: Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park
Address: Filey Road, Filey YO14 9SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:3 star — Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park 3*
Also Known As:
Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing