We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sooooo friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park
Ranked #10 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

well situated site, and the manager was so friendly,,,my question is why do other local councils not take up the idea and have 'Camping municipals' this is a great way of encouraging us to spend money in your towns ...2 meals eaten out and a few quid lighter in my pocket it must be good for the local economy. The only down side I can see is the grass surfaces and the wet not being vehicle friendly...would we go back again...YES!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank linlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have been to this caravan site 3 times in the last 2 years. We have found it clean, tidy, and well maintained to a high standard. Today it went an extra star to the top. I had left a piece of equipment on the site, I phoned the office (we were 20 miles down the road by now) told them what had happened, they said they would try and find it the equipment. I phoned latter on, it had been recovered and would be kept safe and await for our collection. Well done team.
Duncan & Jan Davison

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank the_field_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

for probably the last 20 years (also aug 2013) me and my family and friends have been coming here with our caravan, every time its always so enjoyable, the site its self is very clean, each toilet and shower block is always clean and has a key fob so there's only campers using it, they have a little shop that has the essentials and a little café, it has a play ground for the children then its own walk way down onto the brigg which is certainly a goo hike, I will carry on going to this campsite now with my partner and 3 dogs and our own trailer tent!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaVictoria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The best thing about this site is its location as it’s only a short walk to the beach and nearby Filey.
The walk by road to Filey was 12 minutes. The beach is about a 5 minute walk away and it’s possible to walk along the beach and also get to Filey this way. The beach was packed with holidaymakers, kids building sandcastles etc. which surprised us as we were expecting a quieter beach. Plenty of places for food and an amusement arcade were next to the beach. Dogs are allowed on this part of the beach.

In Filey there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops, so if like us you have a motorhome you can leave it parked up and walk everywhere.

The site itself is OK. It’s flat and level and you can just about see the sea from some pitches. The cost for 2 adults, 1 dog and EHU in a motorhome was £24.50. Yes it’s true there are cheaper sites inland, you decide.

On booking the site we were told that they close at 4pm (Sunday) so we rushed to arrive by then. We then saw that they have a late arrivals area. The lady who made the booking made no mention of this which I found strange.

The site is bigger than we expected. There is a Café and shop attached to reception and the toilets and showers, although old, were very clean and worked well. There is also a launderette.

A nice place to spend a few days and somewhere that we will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Having a motorhome we have stayed on this site many times. When the weather is I your favour the views are second to none, especially sunset and sunrise. The pitches are plentiful and tents can pitch also if you have family that wish to join you for a few nights. The shops are within walking distance and great eateries near by ...Chinese ..Indian ...Italian ...a great weekend away and we can park and ride for Scarborough if we wanted....superb reception staff...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CelebrantLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was our first trip over the Easter weekend in our latest caravan with our 3 year old grandson having previously been a few years ago and loving it then.
It was exactly as I remembered it. Nice and peaceful with a lovely cliff top walk and slope down to the beach which you can walk across into Filey (the grandson loved it once he was wrapped up).

The shower block is nice and clean but can't comment on the showers as I used the one in our van. Nice helpful staff and nice little cafe.

Good base to get to Scarborough or Brid as well.

All in all an enjoyable break very nice and relaxing

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely campsite great position for walking/beach and access to town no need to use a car once pitched up. Cafe on site is excellent and menu varied plus sells all grocery needs. Toilets and showers clean and lovely managers.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Langans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
2.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
409 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#17 of 26 in Scarborough
347 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
4.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
5.3 mi away
Pinewood Park
Pinewood Park
#4 of 38 in Scarborough
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park

Address: Filey Road, Filey YO14 9SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:3 star — Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park 3*
Also Known As:
Filey Brigg Touring Caravan Park Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing