We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped family home”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcoming approach to the Front Door of 12 Green Close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming approach to the Front Door of 12 Green Close
Alternative view of lounge seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcoming approach to the Front Door of 12 Green Close
Alternative view of lounge seating
Kitchen with fitted fridge, on counter freezer (if required), washer-dryer, microwave and dishwasher
French Doors leading to South Facing Patio - located between Kitchen and lounge
Bedroom 1 with Walk in Double Wardrobes
Master en-suite
Main Family Bathroom including a bath
2nd King Size Bedroom with Double walk in wardrobe
3rd Bedroom shown here as a single, but with a truckle bed underneath to convert to double or twin
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom
Indoor heated Swimming area at the Bay (free pass included for all our guests)
Guests also get a free pass to the new gym
New family entertainment centre
New courtyard restaurant
New childrens playground on site
Perfect for kids up to age 12
Outdoor fun to be enjoyed on the beach
Filey - a traditional seaside town
Dogs welcome for an extra fee (please ask)
Rear of the property showing Patio, BBQ and parking area
Rear of the property showing parking area
View of Patio area showing seating and Brick BBQ
Patio area
Communal lawns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulwW337...
Shipley, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well equipped family home”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a great family break in this house. Good family space, bedrooms small but ok. Shower in en-suite very good. Welcome pack on arrival very good with lots of extra goodies, including chocolate cake yum yum! & all the basics like tea @ coffee etc, & lots of other things left in cupboards. House nice & warm & Melanie quick to answer any questions. Had everything we could need in the house. Not sure about brown sofa, but suppose extra bed if needed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Many thanks for you lovely review x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suebranso...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Bay is ideally situated. A short walk from the beach. The pool we enjoyed very much, also the massage we had (very relaxing)
The cottage had everything our family needed and was very comfortable.
Mel made us feel very welcome! Thank you for our stay in your beautiful home..
We all said we would love to visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Hi sue
Thank you so much for the review. I'm interested as to why you only gave 12 green close 4 stars ??? I'd love to be able to improve things and would welcome any feedback if you'd like to give it, as your review seems positive. Thank you .
Hope to welcome you back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ED27
Dunfermline
2 reviews
“Lovely Rental”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House is lovely, very homely and comfortable and Mel was great in responding to queries. Shared garden was lovely and the grounds great, boys loved the lake as the could see loads of fish and they found the tiniest frog. Beach is glorious although a little further than expected.

Had a few issues with washing machine (someone had left some dirty clothes in it) and the we couldn't really use the dishwasher as the door needed tightened up and l was scared l would break it (think this is problem with a lot of built in dishwasher mine included at home) but we left a note when we left. Beds sheets in the larger rooms need changing as they were too small for the beds and both beds had to get remade every morning and sometimes during the night and a lamp in the upstairs twin would be a bonus.

Didn't love The Bay though, only went swimming once which is very unusual as my kids normally love the pool, the pool was very cold and very busy, 4 lovely ladies were doing very slow lanes and chatting so kids couldn't really swim about and enjoy the water and the changing rooms left a lot to be desired.

We went to the Italian restaurant which l booked weeks in advance and we were all looking forward to it however the meal was horrible so don't bother.

All in all location is great we've never been to his part of the country before and it allowed us to explore however you really need good weather which is never guaranteed. Filey's a lovely town and Scarborough Sea Life Centre is fantastic which is highly recommend it. Bridlington is great too a proper old fashioned seaside location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy lounge
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments.
So sorry the washing was missed in the machine by the cleaners and also the bedding not fitting which is very odd as I provide my housekeepers with the correct sizes as the beds are kingsize not doubles so perhaps there has been an issue I will follow this up.
Likewise at the beginning of the season I always check and there was a lamp in all the rooms so someone must have taken or broken it without my knowledge. This can happen.
The dishwasher door is on my handymans list to sort out next time he's there.
Thanks again and I hope to welcome you back one day xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
p_smithie
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fab new year break”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We took our family of 8 away for a new year break, the property was everything we expected and more it had everything you required just like home from home. 5 star facilities there was plenty of room for all of us, 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet so no waiting with young children also had a dishwasher so you can forget your marigolds. Great location at the entrance of the site, nice swimming pool with free entry also the pub on site was excellent especially on new years eve fantastic buffet and only a short walk to the beach would be great in the summer. Big thank you to Mel. could not be more accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space of the property
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed it, I look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2016. Regards. Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibo5
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and clean house in The Bay, Filey”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week in September with our 7 month old baby girl and her 3 grandparents. The house was easy to book and the owner very flexible. It is well equipped and very clean. It was a great base for a week in North Yorkshire. The beach which can be accessed from the site is clean and it is a nice walk along the beach to Filey. The Paul Jones pub is decent but there are also many nice little pubs for evening meals at the small surrounding villages. No issues with parking and rooms are all a very good size. On site leisure centre is good for a swim on a rainy day, which fortunately we did not have. All in all we would have no problems recommending and that comes from us all, including our wee girl!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sized rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Ahhh thank you so much for this lovely review. I try really hard to keep our standards high and its so rewarding when lovely guests like you take the time and trouble to place a review on here for me.
I do hope to welcome you all again soon
Best wishes
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing