We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect again 4th year running”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Were just 30 steps off the seafront with no road-very peaceful
Private enclosed Garden
Enclosed Garden
Games Shed
Wetsuits/Surf boards
Fantastic bay for kayaking/surfing
Filey beach huts available for rent.
Great walk along the prom
30 Steps to the seafront-we've counted them!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect again 4th year running”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the 4th year running we have been to Beach Approach. And again we had a perfect break. My 9 year old daughter won't let us go anywhere else. As usual, everything you could want is there. Considering we have had a poor July and August with the weather, we were lucky, but the two mornings it rained, the table tennis table and under cover area were perfect for my daughter. We had a BBQ on a sunny day and sat out at the front in the mornings .. It feels like a real home for the week and is always spotlessly cleaned and well looked after. Kerry is immensely helpful and returned my camera for that I accidentally left there. Another full marks for Beach Approach .. Thanks again .. See you soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your perfect review, see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theelmsLl...
llandudno
1 review
“Relaxed, Chilled, Quality with hospitality rarely found.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We traveled as a couple from Llandudno in North Wales for some 'time out', we researched where we were going to stay on the East Coast well as we have run holiday properties ourselves and hotels and even been No2 in Llandudno on Trip Advisor before retiring, the weather wasn't great but I was shocked and loved walking the streets of Filey's two main shopping streets and loved the atmosphere and the old fashioned transparency of truly a genuine society created around eclectic individuals. The property provides more than the owners advertise especially for a family.
Unusual for many properties these days we were allowed to bring our dog 'Sunny' and the promenade provides a very close and wonderful experience for walking either towards the Filey Brig or the children's paddling pool in the other direction.
Oh to finish we ate at the hotel by the beach, the food was excellent and the staff were truly adorable, fair price also. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you -so pleased you enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks very much appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsMannin...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about this booking from start to finish was fantastic.
Kerry was so easy and pleasant to deal with whilst I was booking and provided excellent information before our stay.

We arrived in filey earlier than expected with 2 toddlers after a 2 hour drive so I texted kerry who said we could check in a little earlier which I really appreciated.

On arrival at the cottage.... WOW!
I'm not easily pleased or impressed but I fell in love straight away. Tucked away and secluded in its own little grounds (the pictures don't do it justice) but literally 30 seconds from the beautiful beach.

Inside was even better.
The cottage is IMMACULATE. You would never know anyone had stayed there before. There were so many books and toys, my kids were in heaven!, and the kitchen facilities are fantastic. Kerry has thought about every little detail. There's soft toys on the bunk beds which my little girl loved and there was even an easter egg left for us in the kitchen.... it's the little touches that make a holiday more special.

The quality of the cottage and it's furnishings are amazing... gorgeous crisp white bedding, expensive solid furniture, cath kitson & John Lewis mugs in the kitchen... I was super impressed and a little annoyes that I don't live there!

We spent 3 lazy days at the beach, chilling in the cottage and at the park (ten minutes walk with a lovely little boating lake and trampoline for the kids). It was great to be able to let the kids get soaking wet & covered in sand at the beach and only have a few seconds walk back.

We used the bbq one night which was fab and sat outside on the lovely private patio. Filey doesn't have much in the way of bars or restaraunts that we would usually look for on a weekend away but we were having such a relaxing time we didn't care and were really happy to stay in eating in the cottage.

We were all really sad to leave... it was a perfect weekend away and we will definitely be back. & are already planning a winter break. I would 100% recommend staying here especially if you have a young family. We fell in love with filey and this stunning little cottage

Thanks kerry xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Wow thank you so much, we can't wait to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, wonderful location”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Came across this Cottage by sheer chance and so glad we did, what a gem it is and so close to the beach too.
The Cottage is absolutely immaculate, like nobody has stayed previously to you, and decorated and furnished to a very high standard, in fact whilst there i was moaning at Husband that we need to do more to our house and so he now has a list of things to do (ha)
We had the chance to meet Kerry (shes lovely) and very passionate about her Accommodations,we have stayed in some really nice hotels in our time and believe me they could do with taking some points off Kerry.
The outdoor area with Games room and Table Tennis Table is Fab, BBQ even a Guitar and wet suits, dart board, surf boards, even bucket and spade and wind breaker for the beach.
There are 3 sides to the cottage and 2 of them has seating areas, which get the Sun, shade too, under the seated games room, all fenced off so our little dog was safe, we had the most amazing sunshine whilst there.
We found it easier going up the steps to the top road, the crescent , this was just a short walk to all the shops and we found a amazing pub called Bohames, we could take our little dog in there and they served food too.
We will defiantly come back soon, the walks on Filey beach was amazing, we left feeling like, if only we could live here, we never drove out of Filey, we parked up and stayed there for the whole 3 nights and walked everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review, I've enjoyed reading your comments, and the weather was super. Hope to see you again, Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you and Henry back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing