We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 woodspring way

apartment exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment exterior
fully fitted kitchen area stylish living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
apartment exterior
fully fitted kitchen area
stylish living and dining area
master bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
nauticle themed 2nd bedroom
main bathroom with bath and overhead shower.
apartment exterior and entrance.
view to meadows from outside of apartment
fishing lake opposite appartment
flamborough lighthouse (10 min drive)
view from access road to beach
early evening view from access road leading to beach
view over scarborough from olivers mount
view over scarborough from olivers mount
flamborough head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TireeDaws...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super little cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a brilliant time, our second stay at The Bay, which is a lovely resort, quiet, clean and really relaxing. 5 Woodspring Way was lovely, very well equipped, cosy, well-maintained, carefully decorated - we all loved it. Thanks for a fab stay, we will recommend you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet
Liked least: Wifi would be a good addition
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable few days away with mum”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We chose a ground floor apartment as mum struggles with climbing too many steps, due to suffering with arthritis. The en-suite bedroom was spacious, the only down side was the shower cubicle had no grab rails that mum could get hold of to get into the shower.

The family bathroom was very spacious, but the shower fitment was broken, so had to hold shower head to get showered !

Apart from the above our overall experience of this apartment and The Bay was enjoyable, the weather was on our side for late March!

Had a meal at the Café Italia, a couple of drinks at The Admiral. Visited nearby Filey, Humanby (apologises if that is spelt incorrectly), Sowerby for a afternoon cream tea.

Apartment was clean and tidy and good location to the lake.

I am sure that we will be staying at The Bay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fitments to shower head had broken, bulbs had gone in a couple of lights and hadn't been replaced
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis200...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic apartment, clean, cosy and had everything we needed. The apartment was better than we expected, beautifully decorated, home from home, we would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia B
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 4 nights over the Festive Period and had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay. The apartment was very stylish and tastefully decorated (we felt we had walked into an episode of Grand Designs!). The whole of the Bay Village was extremely well presented and cared for and our dog enjoyed the open space and although welcome at the pub we didn't take him. The children enjoyed the facilities on offer at the on site leisure centre (which incidentally seemed to be the only area to offer a mobile signal and wifi). During our stay we visited Whitby, Scarborough, Bridlington and Filey - all within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink_butt...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cannot give this apartment the justice it deserves! It's stunning decorated, in a lovely location. Found the who experience from booking to leaving extreamly easy. the owner was friendly and helpful, a panicky last minute text from myself was returned within 30 minutes!

Thank you, highly recommended to friends, hopefully be back again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DottyRed2...
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent. Cosy. Clean. Little extras. Comfortable beds. Excellent. Hope to return soon.
From arrival to departure, the whole experience was great. Craig met us at the cottage. Easy handover . The apartment was spacious and well planned. Children s room smaller but very cute and comfortable beds. The park itself had lots of things available. Good pool. Great bar and best ever pizza place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoangeli...
1 review
“An amazing place”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was amazing, wonderfully decorated, extremely clean and tidy, my family and myself had a wonderful time. Kudos to the owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing