We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment very quiet but close enough...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 woodspring way

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susan T
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding apartment very quiet but close enough to the seaside”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I wanted somewhere I could go with my disabled mom, this was ideal furnished to the highest standard and nothing was too much trouble . Close enough to Bridlington and Scarborough overall a truly fabulous apartment

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, tranquility and decor of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing not too like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weeny
s.yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First of all I would like to apologise to the owners for my delay in writing this review it doesn't reflect what we thought of our stay just time restrictions.
Location
Just a short drive from Filey but because of this so tranquil and peaceful. Set in beautifully tendered grounds with almost it's own private beach a short walk from the apartment.
Facilities on site
Great pub with really friendly staff and great food although a little pricey!
The little Pizza place next door however is a hidden gem, delicious stone baked pizzas, cheap and available to takeaway!
No actual grocery store on site but apparently the pharmacy stocks some basics although we never used it.
The leisure centre which was included in the price of our stay was fantastic, little baby pool and ample sized lane swimming pool, my little boy even felt so confident there he swam with his arm bands for the first time ever!
Now to our amazing apartment
Woodspring was an absolute credit to it's owners, privately let, it was a complete home from home. From the minute we entered there was nothing that hadn't been provided for. From milk in the fridge to buckets and spades for the kids!
The decor was outstanding, great taste and immaculately clean!
We had the delight in meeting the owners due to an unforeseen problem with the water heating. They couldn't have been more helpful and apologetic and on rectifying the problem left us a lovely surprise of little treats for ourselves and my son.
If I really was pushed to think of any problems with the accommodation the only thing that I could comment on would be the lack of storage for clothes if you were using the second bedroom for two slightly older children. But that is really being picky!!!
Great value for money!
We will definitely be returning and have recommended this place to all our friends and family!!
Loved it x x x

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful Holiday cottage 5 star rating immaculate”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this cottage with my 12 year old son. The cottage itself is beautiful, its like a showhome, beautifully decorated and the attention to detail is fantastic. It is spotlessly clean, the thought that has gone into it far exceeded anything i expected even down to the his and her dressing gowns in the main bedroom. I took my own tea, coffee, sugar, toilet rolls, soap, and fairy liquid but didnt need any of it as it was all provided. The cottage was perfect for my Son it is a 30 second walk to a good size football pitch with goal nets so he was very happy. We felt at home straight away and didnt want to come home. Craig the owner was very helpful and answered any queries i had before our stay immediately. The Bay itself is a lovely development the beach is beautiful and the Restaurant was great, food was lovely and reasonably priced as was the cafe. I will definitely be staying again and would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone its just beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feefwood
yorkshire uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Show home quality relaxing and cosy.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed with our 8 year old son and must say we were so impressed at the high standard of the accommodation. Just like a show house. Great location at The Bay really clean and quiet.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TireeDaws...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super little cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a brilliant time, our second stay at The Bay, which is a lovely resort, quiet, clean and really relaxing. 5 Woodspring Way was lovely, very well equipped, cosy, well-maintained, carefully decorated - we all loved it. Thanks for a fab stay, we will recommend you :)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet
Liked least: Wifi would be a good addition
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable few days away with mum”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We chose a ground floor apartment as mum struggles with climbing too many steps, due to suffering with arthritis. The en-suite bedroom was spacious, the only down side was the shower cubicle had no grab rails that mum could get hold of to get into the shower.

The family bathroom was very spacious, but the shower fitment was broken, so had to hold shower head to get showered !

Apart from the above our overall experience of this apartment and The Bay was enjoyable, the weather was on our side for late March!

Had a meal at the Café Italia, a couple of drinks at The Admiral. Visited nearby Filey, Humanby (apologises if that is spelt incorrectly), Sowerby for a afternoon cream tea.

Apartment was clean and tidy and good location to the lake.

I am sure that we will be staying at The Bay again

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fitments to shower head had broken, bulbs had gone in a couple of lights and hadn't been replaced
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charis200...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic apartment, clean, cosy and had everything we needed. The apartment was better than we expected, beautifully decorated, home from home, we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.