We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 9 Woodspring

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyage803...
bingham nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

just come back from the bay at filey long weekend and yet again had a fab time..stayed in 9 Woodspring very clean and tidy and a fantastic price.the service from bev is great... booking again for nov as we love this place so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a out of season North Yorkshire coast exploring holiday!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent little apartment for a short stay! Regular cooker/dishwasher/washing machine plus TVs with DVD players make for a easy life. Decent bed but only criticism would be thin pillows so maybe bring extra s, can't really fault it at all so highly recommended. The Bay Resort itself is lovely and quiet with good inclusive lesure facilities and a beautiful pond outside the window just right for a early morning walk. Onsite Italian restaurant very good too! No hassle booking with the letting people, the keys arrived as promised and had no complaints. l would highly recommend staying here and plan to come back in the future :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66Josie
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location was superb, close to the beach, and not too far from Filey itself. Forgot how hilly the north-east coast was tho! The apartment itself was excellant, well equiped, very clean, the only drawback was there wasn't any cupboard space for food if you took any, we were only there for a long weekend, but if you stayed for a week, you would be struggling where to put things. Also checking in time was 4.30pm, for a weekend stay that was a bit late we thought, a day was almost gone by then. All-in-all, a fantastic stay, we would go there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Early check in time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesleyand...
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So happy with the lovely apartment it made our holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the apartment so much although we went out to different resorts during the day, we were quite happy to stay in and relax in the evenings. If this apartment was on the TV show 4 in a bed it would have won. Everywhere in the apartment was spotless right down to the bed linen and towels. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils pans and crockery, and the appliances were clean and in full working order. Also not stated there was a TV in the bedroom. We took lots of photos of the apartment inside and out to show our friends and relatives we were so impressed. The apartment was in an ideal location as we took along our little dog, there was a field and the lake across from the apartment which was ideal for dog walking, or for anyone wanting a short stroll. The lake had a small pier with tables and chairs and a shelter, and in the lake were hundreds of fish which you could see in the clear shallow water, a lovely place to relax. So lucky to have this on our doorstep. What more could anyone want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Waiting to see if our booking had been accepted.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay forever”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at 'The Bay' just a shame I was only there for the weekend. I took my little dog who had a ball, running in the meadow which was on the doorstep, the view from the kitchen window was awesome. Private access to the beach what more could anyone want. Most enjoyable was my stay and we are hoping to return at the end of the year.
Take a trip to Skirlington market held on a Sunday morning if you like a bargain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bingham nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price
Liked least: its all great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing