We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had great time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Woodspring

One bedroom apartment without juliette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette One bedroom apartment without juliette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emily O
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had great time”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very good everything provided took dog plenty of walks everywhere dog friendly nothing bad to say close to most places good base to go to whit by Scarborough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped found oven and hob fine no probs
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamstres...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Brilliant stay, close to Filey ,Brid, and Scarborough, plenty of walks great beach, everything that you want .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Liked least: Comming home when holiday was over.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee v
1 review
“Filey Apartment”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was very clean and basic. The only problem was that the cooker and hob weren't very good, apart from that it was very comfortable.
The actual site was very clean and well set out. The pub was nice with very friendly staff. The reception staff were also very helpful. There is a pharmacy but there wasn't a separate grocery store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and cleanliness
Liked least: The cooking facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanliness is the key to happy tenants”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very nice overall however I did have some concerns over maintenance.

Night one we were awoken by the flushing of our neighbours toilet above basically running through our waste system this happened 4 or 5 times, our chain did not flush well and also there was dirt appeared round the rim of the toilet as though it was the sewerage running back into our system when we did manage to get a flush. Nights 2 and three weren't much better!!

Each time tge bath was set to run we were accompanied by scum which had fallen from the taps which clearly had not been cleaned for some time, each time we bathed my partner had to scrub the tap which released some of the mould down the plug hole, but we still had to bathe with foreign bodies!

The bath room door handle was hanging off from the inside which prevented us closing the door incase we got stuck in!

Very noisy dogs barking at all hours!!

The actual flat itself was in a lovely area, could not fault the surroundings, like a little lovely town. The pub was great, always busy.

No on site shop.

I was very pleased with my stay, will definitely be returning however I hope the room maintenence the next time could be improved!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Hi
re your comment about the bath. If you had to clean the tap the first time why was it dirty again the next time you used the bath. I have stayed in this apartment and you cannot hear other toilets flushing.
bathroom handle hanging off. we must have a phantom handyman as no one was sent to repair it and it was okay when our cleaners cleaned the apartment when you left.
I cannot understand why you did not contact use on the contact numbers you were given to enable us to investigate your problems.
I am un happy that a guest does not contact us but is okay to write comments which I dispute on trip advisor

Thanks Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAK1949
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short mid week break”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Owner contacted me within a few hours of enquiry. Quote for stay was very good and everything was lovely when we arrived. Everything we needed in an holiday apartment was provided - couldn't have asked for more. We were more than satisfied with the standard of facilities provided. Site is still under construction but the cafe and pub were nice and provided good meals at a reasonable price. Seemed to be ample facilities for children but evening entertainment for adults would make it an ideal location. We had a relaxing few days and will go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to take long walks and not meet crowds of people
Liked least: lack of a club and entertainment in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing