We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 22 The Parade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian R
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay again”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Great apartments at the bay with stays york. Cheaper than a bedroom in a hotel with a large lounge diner kitchen as a bonus and pass for all facilities inc swimming pool! If you want the ritz pay for it! If you want clean self catering in a great holiday village for a good price this is it! Bargain for what it costs! Thanks stays york once again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good to be back at filey”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us plus the dog had 5 day 4 night stay at 22 The Parade. It was fine. Basic but more than adequate for us. In that context & the fact that we would recommend the accomodation to a friend may I highlight a couple of points........there were at least 3 lights that did not work. We moved bulbs around to suite us but surely you would expect your cleaners to check all lights as a matter of course ? Perhaps they are short changing you ? The settee & dining chairs had seen better days. Once sat in any of them it was difficult to get up again !! It was ok for us but you may want to consider more of a blackout facility for the bedroom curtains. Very light for those who like a long lie in.
I do not know if you have a connection with the pub ? Enjoyed the meal & couple of drinks that we had there but they do not have a price list for beer. I asked where it was & was informed that it was being printed ? I wonder if it is at the printers for all the summer. It is as you know the law to have a visible price list for all alcoholic beverages.
Regarding my review title it was nice to be back at Filey after many years. We had a good time & would recommend the Bay to others but be aware that from 22 The Parade to the beach takes nearly 20 minutes !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie a
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our stay could have been better”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment has all you need almost like home from home.but the furniture in the sitting area wasnt comfortable really spoiled our chill out.but everything else was brilliant the apartment is cleaned by a cleaning company and the really do just what they need to all the doors were marked and parts of the wall where you would clean a little tlc cleaning would make a differance .
The walking area for your dog is brilliant and endless the beach is fantastic.i would stay again but only if the seating was differentit eas nice to get home to solid furniture.
The pub allows you to take your dog too.we had a meal in the pub which was nice.parkng also for your car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
k-rparkin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend 😊”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself, Hubby and dog stayed here for a long weekend. Beautiful clean apartment in a lovely quiet setting. There is everything you need in the apartment, it's like a home from home. There is a lovely pub and restaurant on site, aswell as a pharmacy which also sells a few essentials. I spoke with the owner before going to the apartment and found her to be a lovely polite lady and very helpful. I have also spoke with Hannah since I've arrived back home about an issue which was my own fault (well the hubbys fault!! Haha), and again found her to be very polite and understanding. I would def stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely stay away from home.
I've read some of the negative reviews about this apartment and staff on here and can honestly say in my opinion they are no where near the experience we had.
Yes the fan in bathroom didn't work and yes intercom buzzer didn't work. But to me that's no big issue, if it bothers you that much then open the window in bathroom and take key if going outside without others in your party!!!
And for the price you definitely can't get any better. Ive stayed in more expensive accommodation than this and not had the service I've experienced here.

Thanks again for a lovely weekend in your property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time in 22 The Parade at Filey, everything was nice and clean, it was easy for parking, and it took about 10 minutes drive to get to Bridlington, we would use this property again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie M
Bradford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in super complex”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second apartment from owner we've stayed in,as before the it was clean and comfortable..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to Filey, with Scarborough and Bridlington not too far away
Liked least: The quality of the literature sent photocopy of photocopy distorted the text, hard to read
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing