We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
living area 108 sunrise Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living area
living area
108 sunrise Drive
living area
main bedroom
main bedroom
double room
double room
Bathroom
Outside patio
Filey beach
Picnic are at The Bay Filey.
dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nu12015
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Holiday with my husband, 19 year old granddaughter and her boyfriend. The holiday village was beautiful. The houses were of differing styles but all very nice. Lovely shrubs and paths leading to little courtyards and seating areas. The roadways were excellent. A good pub and restaurant on site serving excellent food. The teenagers used the pool, sauna and steamroom and said they were good, and the showers were great. The path leading to the beach is great, ideal for wheelchairs and pushchairs. The wild meadow and lake walk is excellent for exercising dogs. Lots of bin areas around the houses but all secluded so not unsightly. The house we stayed in was perfect. A lovely lounge area with dining and kitchen. A downstairs toilet and sink which was great as there were four of us. Upstairs two lovely bedrooms and a bathroom with an enormous bath and shower over. The decor was fine all the ornaments and pictures were of a nautical theme which gave it that holiday feeling. We had a problem with the oven but the lady who looks after the property came out straight away and fixed it, so no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A shop on site would be useful
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry F
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First weeks holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely end house, laid out just right, everything you need to hand.
Short walk to the pub and beach.
Made a great base for exploring Filey and Bridlington.
Will hopefully going again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way it had been laid out.
Liked least: Getting the dishwasher to clean properly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjhb1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Curtain rails falling out of wall. Carpets did not appear to have been vac'd and when got the vac out from under stairs it was crusty and looked like not used in quite some time, the filters were kicking around in the cupboard and filthy so we had to wash and dry them and then attempt to clean up but it smelled really bad. Mop filthy and falling apart. Backdoor mat sodden and worn smooth so unable to avoid walking mud in. No useful cleaners- had to go out and purchase. Unable to open windows in bedroom, looked like dropped within the frame and stuck. Half the bulbs blown, replaced as many as we could but couldn't get into bathroom spots (you need a gadget apparently!) so really dark in there. Just looks a bit tired. I would still recommend the site, and with a little bit of maintenance, would definitely still recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea
Liked least: Having to start cleaning when we arrived
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
The curtain rail had been broken by a previous guest who failed to alert us and the cleaner was in the process of getting raw plugs so that she could fix it. The vac has been broken for 6 months and I was not aware that she had not thrown it out as she uses her own which she prefers. She also uses her own mop and bucket and I was unaware there was one at the house. We do not leave cleaning solutions for guest as the cleaner supplies her own. If I had been made aware whilst you were there it would have been no problem for me to get Kym to pop down and sort any problems out for you at the time. We always strive to give the best service we can and Kym (the cleaner) is always happy to pop over if there are any problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely gorgeous cottage we've just come back very well looked after. Beautiful position in The Bay we will certainly be returning next year. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diver1954
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow this place is Gorgeous, well looked after, plenty of room, very clean, only 20 mins walk to filey, lovely restaurant near by 5 mins walk, called Valentinos, lovely pizzas. Also pub on site very good, meals outstanding but book before you go. Deffinately will be booking here again ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneA335
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing sunny holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for three nights with two friends. Did not know what to expect but were thrilled and would definitely return. The Bay is lovely,very quiet and peaceful and with direct access to the beautiful beach. 108 Sunrise drive was very well equipped, clean and welcoming. We all returned feeling relaxed and refreshed and hope to go again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magic and wonder The Bay, Filey.”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this property for a short stay in April. When I approached the site and went down the drive I had to smile as everything is so well manicured and the houses so individual and different, like a modern version of a small town! Just magical to look at. The house was very well situated for the facilities, chemist, pub, Italian cafe and restaurant. Leisure centre and all the different sports available to try. Because of these facilities a visit to this site would be great at any time of the year. This lovely house was perfect for my stay and I hope to return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing