We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenwich Cottage from The Parade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenwich Cottage from The Parade
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Greenwich Cottage from The Parade
Sitting Room
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining room to seat 8
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room, and TV/DVD
Second twin room with TV/DVD
Downstairs twin room with TV/DVD
Greenwich Cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steamroom
Filey Bay
Moorland and fishing lake
Lake in the moorland opposite Greenwich Cottage
Filey Bay at dusk
The lighthouse at Flamborough Head
Coble Landing, Filey seafront
Filey Brigg
Parkland and footpath to beach
A family Christmas at Greenwich Cottage
Guest book comments Jun-Aug 2015, family names removed for privacy
Guest book comments Aug-Sept 2015, family names removed for privacy
Guest book comments Oct-Dec 2015, family names removed for privacy
Filey beach on 29th Dec 2015 - yes, honestly!
Looking towards Filey from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from our fourth trip to The Bay and this is the first time we have rented privately. The cottage is a home from home and Nick and Alison have thought of everything you could not fault the attention to detail. We had everything from cleaning and washing items, broadband, Bt TV with movie channels and even a baby night light. The position of the cottage is great, a short walk to the swimming pool and pub and a nice stroll to the beach (weather permitting) we would definitely recommend the Cottage and would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Richard - thanks for the review - we really just try to make sure there is everything in the cottage we would want ourselves (and we do stay there quite a bit so we have every incentive) so it's lovely when people let us know that we are getting it right. Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan_jone...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday Home”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great holiday home, the description of the cottage and amenities is spot on. Plus extraras that make all the differenece.... plenty of clothes hangers, two fridges, tea, coffee and sugar, washing up liquid etc, etc.
The beach here is beautiful , just a 15 min walk down... a little longer coming up!!! lovely walk along the beach to Filey. Also a short drive away is Flamborough, and Danes Dyke... is a must if you have children.
Great place and great communication from Nick, highly recommended. Joan :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hi Joan. I'm glad you and your family had a good week and enjoyed your stay; thank you for your lovely review. If you ever want to come back just shout!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazza321
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for our Family Christmas get together”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely, comfortable, well kept holiday accommodation. I don't think I've come across such a well equipped kitchen in a holiday let before - useful when cooking Christmas dinner! It was great having the pool and pub on site and when it wasn't raining, being able to walk down to the beach.
The owner was very helpful and responsive - thanks for the Christmas tree, decorations, crackers and choccies. Would love to come back again in the summer and explore the area some more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your kind review - I'm really glad you and your family enjoyed it - you are very welcome back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw2505
Landstuhl, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic,this is the cottage that you should stay in it is really clean and tidy,and you have everything you need and I mean everything Nick has gone out of his way to make this a home from home the only thing I could add now is book book book the place to be at the Bay Filey is Greenwich cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thanks so much Paul - that's a lovely review - you would be very welcome back!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeappl...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“this place is amazing”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

just got back from our stay at Greenwich Cottage and I must say what a fantastic rental it has been .We arrived with our children and grandchildren for a weeks holiday together as we don't all live in the same place and it was only a 2 hour drive for all of us our first impression was wow so spacious and so pristine. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay pleasurable from games to play together to dvds to watch .The kitchen cupboard was even stocked up with dishwasher tablets to washing up liquid washing tablets and fabric conditioner washing up cloths and pan scrubbers can you believe it. the indoor swimming pool was lovely we all enjoyed it. There is also a sauna and steam room. The beach is a short distance away and its a lovely walk to filey along the beach about 35 mins.I would highly recommend Greenwich cottage to anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday with family or friends.
Thankyou Nick you have been very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean and spacious the cottage was
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We're really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay - many thanks for the review. Nick and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnenBri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious, well equiped family house in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Greenwich cottage was a lovely roomy place to stay for a family get together. We were all impressed with how well equipped, clean and comfortable it was and the large grassed area outside made it feel even more light and spacious. The site is beautifully kept and we had a lovely meal at the pub on site. Nick, the owner was always very helpful and replied quickly to any queries. A great break, would definately stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, you are welcome back! Nick and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaBi...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second Stay at Bay”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at The Bay the same time last year, and although we loved the site and location, the cottage we booked through Hoeseaons was poorly maintained. This is why we decided to book privately for our next visit and we weren’t disappointed.
The cottage was clean, the beds were comfortable and the cottage was equipped with everything you need. The cottage was really warm, even when it was -3C outside.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cottage was warm
Liked least: Both showers were rainfall showers. Not everyone likes them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Nick and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing