We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another good week!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Woodspring

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janeyace
Scotter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good week!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the fourth time we have stayed at 2 Woodspring way. It is in an ideal location for the East Yorkshire coast resorts and for the Yorkshire moors. Outside the door is the dog friendly walks and a short pleasant walk away is the beautiful beach, great for families!
The local pub does good food and is dog friendly too.
We are planning our next holiday in October in the same apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeyace
Scotter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Familiar surroundings”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Once again our holiday at the bay proved to be restful. It was nice and quiet even though there seemed to be lots of holiday makers about. We like going to 2Woodspring, it is close to the meadow where the dog can have a good run around, close enough to the pub to walk and have dinner, and makes an ideal base to go exploring the surrounding area. The apartment itself does seem to be getting a little tired, but if it is as popular as we think, then it's no wonder. Yes, the carpet in the bedroom could do with a clean, but there is not much else wrong with it. We will be booking again, just hope the weather stays warm for us next time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6642...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In need of some TLC”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at The Bay twice before, but this is a first and last time for this particular apartment. It is in need of a spruce up and some TLC. The bedroom carpet was filthy, very marked and very old with no pile, the bedside cabinets very tatty. The bathroom needed a good paint and a new bin! The kitchen was the most poorly equipped rental that we have stayed in, not everyone wants to eat out or get take aways during their holiday, and lacked the basic essentials. No scissors, no baking tray, no jug and we ended up putting the crockery, cutlery and even the tea pot in the dishwasher before we used it, it really was horrid. There was something growing in the tea pot and the frying pan had been put back in the cupboard full of grease. Lack of attention to detail by the cleaners.

The weather was great during our stay, alas through the broken down glazing in the lounge, it looked like it was constantly raining!

The Bay itself has a lot to offer and we will certainly return, but we will stay well away from 2 Woodspring.

Unsure if it is the owner at fault or the company managing the property, but these matters need to be addressed in fairness to paying guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complex itself
Liked least: The apartment inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
I am surprised at your review. Another guest has just left this apartment and commented on how clean the apartment was. this apartment was painted throughout at the end of last year. the apartment does provide scissors baking tray. I welcome any constructive comments but not untruths. the double glazing does has a slight mist and this has been reported to the Bay management company. I am pleased you do not wish to book with us again. You did not contact us with your concerns. I cannot believe you stayed with so many problems without contacting us directly only through trip adviser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsanon
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely stay at no 2 Woodspring Way.
Lovely apartment and extremely clean and tidy. Though have to agree with other reviews about these apartments having uncomfortable furniture.
It was in a great position to just go across the car park and be on the meadow, which our dog loved.
Had all our meals in the dog friendly pub.
Receiving keys etc from Skelwith properties was very straight forward.
We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value
Liked least: The bed is a little harder than we prefer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
asibbit
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great holiday. As other reviews stated it was a great location to be able to walk the dog in an quite green area morning and night. The car park was spacious and the modern facilities were brilliant. We will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location particlularly with the dog
Liked least: The flat would have benifit from both a big spoon and slotted draining spoon and a large chopping knife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing