We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of the cottage - BBQ & patio furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of the cottage - BBQ & patio furniture
Kitchen - dishwasher/washing machine/microwave/cutlery/pans/plates etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear of the cottage - BBQ & patio furniture
Kitchen - dishwasher/washing machine/microwave/cutlery/pans/plates etc
Hallway leading to downstairs toilet
Downstairs toilet
Downstairs toilet
Landing
View from the main bedroom window
Main bedroom - kingsize bed
Main bedroom - walk-in wardrobe & TV/DVD player
Second bedroom - twin beds
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom with rain head shower
Bathroom
Landscaped garden area to rear
Lounge/Dining open plan area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our stay at Puddle Duck Cottage was brilliant, it was ideally situated for us to visit the many places along the coast and further inland, we were really impressed with the cottage and the whole Bay area, the local pup was handy and the staff were helpful and welcoming, we had our lunch there on our day of arrival and it was very good.
Should we visit the area again we will try to stay at Puddle Duck Cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneandT...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 night break at Puddleduck Cottage in July. The Haven is well situated to visit many places and we were pleasantly surprised on arrival.
The cottage is on the edge of the site from which you can see the main road at a distance, but it wasn't noisy. It is a modern, pretty little house, well kitted out ( including a hairdryer ) and has up and downstairs toilets which is important to us.
Everything was hunky dory but I would have liked wifi as I would have taken my firestick and laptop with me. We didn't spend any time on the site as there was so much to see and do and we had excellent weather.
I would visit the cottage again. The Haven is a beautiful setting and I wish we had explored the site at the beginning of our break as there's a lot of facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen N
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Puddleduck cottage last week. It was perfect. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Perfectly situated for the short walk to the lovely family beach.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced cottage then look no further.

Thank you Victoria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at Puddleduck with our 6 year old granddaughter, to give her a "bucket and spade" holiday, and it was thoroughly enjoyable despite the weather.
The cottage was spacious, comfortable, well equipped and very clean with parking right outside the door.
If you have not stayed at the bay, it is more like a well designed, well maintained new village, with a water centre, pub, restaurant and access to a quiet beach.
I would recommend giving it a try and staying at Puddleduck.
One small thing Wifi would have been good and is expected thiese days

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent summer break”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely location, nice and quiet, well maintained accommodation over 2 floors and clean and tidy site. Beach access close by. Never used on site restaurants or bar so cannot comment on those. We used the pool once but bit deep for young kids. The accommodation was good, had everything we needed, and table and chairs outside so was able to make the most of the good weather. Would certainly recommend it for a family break away. Close to various towns for days out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbaratu...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Puddle Duck Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is beautifully kept and is a very comfortable home from home stay.
The Bay is perfect for all ages; beach walks into Filey or towards Bempton, drives further along the coast or just relaxing on site.
There was really nothing that you could want or need, that the cottage and its location didn't provide. We certainly hope to be back! Thank you Victoria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“You won't find anything better than this”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently spent three nights at Puddleduck Cottage.It was spotless and fully equipped with more than you could need.We were four adults and an eight month old baby who loved the high chair and cot.The weather was very nice and it was lovely to be able to sit outside in the garden.The site was very nicely laid out and we used both the pub and Italian restaurant,both of which was of a high standard.The swimming pool was a big hit with Olivia who was on her first seaside holiday.We would certainly recomend Puddleduck Cottage and will return without doubt ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing