We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place”
other travellers have booked this property
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Stunning seaview on the walk to the beach (direct access) Living/dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Stunning seaview on the walk to the beach (direct access)
Living/dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Entrance hall
Cottage from the front (it's the one with the red door)
Meadowside cottage taken from the meadow.
On-site swimming pool
On-site gym
More beach view en route to the Beach (via direct access)
Jetty onto Fishing Lake (in wildflower meadow). A great place for a glass of wine
View from Beach to Filey (which is an approx 40 min walk away via beach)
Hmm which way today
Dogs love it on the beach
A dip in the sea
Outside the pub area
Tennis Court
Play area outside the pub
Beach view towards Bempton Cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallylou7...
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is a truly beautiful place to spend a relaxing break away. The owners have thought about everything down to the very last detail.
We have stayed here a couple of times and plan to return again. We look forward to our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A three night stay in this beautiful cottage just was not enough!. The photos don't do this cottage justice of how lovely,fresh & clean it is. The fabulous welcome pack totally exceeded our expectations. Me & my husband felt totally relaxed, the attention to detail is amazing. Suzie has thought of everything. The location of the cottage is a perfect distance between the entrance of The bay holiday village & the cafe,pub & pharmacy. We couldn't ask for anything more & are returning next March! Many Thanks Suzie! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
It's great to hear your lovely comments and we're glad you appreciate the little extras and enjoyed your welcome pack. We look forward to welcoming you back next March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautifull cottage, well appointed, good location”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our first visit to this lovely cottage, welcome pack on arrival, tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable surroundings, just the place if you are looking for a relaxing break

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jesse1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, beautiful location, everything we needed”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Gorgeous cottage, very warm and cosy a must for this time of year. The owner had thought of everything to make our stay great. The location is lovely many walks and beach play our dog Angus loved it. Hope to return in the future.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We appreciate your great review and are really pleased to hear you and your dog had a lovely time and found it warm and cosy. It would be lovely to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mini-coop...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing home from home cottage by the sea!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely beautiful cottage on The Bay complex. Above and beyond the standard of other cottages on the site with a wonderful homely feeling the moment you step inside. Had a wonderful weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
We're really pleased with your great review and the fact you had a great time. Thank you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DottyRed2...
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It's all in the detail. What a wonderful example of how it should be done. Spotless. All the little extras. Loved the doggy basket. Just perfect. Many many thanks to Suzie and Andy for making Rosy, Ian and my little holiday together just perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you so much. It's really good to hear you think we've got things right and that you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane E
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful modern cottage. Furnished to a very high standard. All you could need and more with a lovely welcome pack on your arrival including wine and chocolates. Lots to do in the area. The site has restaurant and cafe and the 6 mile long beach is only 10 minutes walk away. Scarborough, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay all within a hours drive. We will definitely be going back. Dogs welcome. One of the nicest holiday sites we've stayed on.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you very much. It's great to hear you liked the cottage and area. There's is certainly lots of exploring to be done in the surrounding area. We still haven't visited half the places we want to ourselves yet. It's really good to hear you'll be back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing