We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

steven c
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A great weekend break in a beautiful cottage. It was a brilliantly equipped with everything you could possible need, even spare dog bowls which came in very handy!! We received a very thoughtful welcome package full of fantastic stuff. Excellent communication from the owner who text us before hand to find out the ages of our children, who received gifts and sweets on arrival!!
The complex the cottage is on is great, the kids enjoyed the splash time at the leisure centre, and we had 2 good meals at the dog friendly pub. There's a great walk down to a lovely beach too!! We will definitely be returning!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, cleanliness, well equipped, location, everything really!!!
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for your great comments. It's good to hear you appreciated the little extras and enjoyed the site and the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael b
Baildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A very clean, bright & nicely furnished house. Great to have toys, DVDs and kitchen utensils to use. The site is well maintained with lots to explore and do.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed what was on offer both in the cottage and on site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallylou7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is a truly beautiful place to spend a relaxing break away. The owners have thought about everything down to the very last detail.
We have stayed here a couple of times and plan to return again. We look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A three night stay in this beautiful cottage just was not enough!. The photos don't do this cottage justice of how lovely,fresh & clean it is. The fabulous welcome pack totally exceeded our expectations. Me & my husband felt totally relaxed, the attention to detail is amazing. Suzie has thought of everything. The location of the cottage is a perfect distance between the entrance of The bay holiday village & the cafe,pub & pharmacy. We couldn't ask for anything more & are returning next March! Many Thanks Suzie! X

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
It's great to hear your lovely comments and we're glad you appreciate the little extras and enjoyed your welcome pack. We look forward to welcoming you back next March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
985michae...
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautifull cottage, well appointed, good location”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our first visit to this lovely cottage, welcome pack on arrival, tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable surroundings, just the place if you are looking for a relaxing break

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jesse1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, beautiful location, everything we needed”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Gorgeous cottage, very warm and cosy a must for this time of year. The owner had thought of everything to make our stay great. The location is lovely many walks and beach play our dog Angus loved it. Hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: February 2015
Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We appreciate your great review and are really pleased to hear you and your dog had a lovely time and found it warm and cosy. It would be lovely to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mini-coop...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing home from home cottage by the sea!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely beautiful cottage on The Bay complex. Above and beyond the standard of other cottages on the site with a wonderful homely feeling the moment you step inside. Had a wonderful weekend!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
We're really pleased with your great review and the fact you had a great time. Thank you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.