We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay at the bay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Oyster Way

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Y3905JWam...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay at the bay”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the bay, apartment clean and has everything you need. Lovely views of meadows. This is the 2nd place we have stayed with Skelwith properties at the bay and we can't fault them. Excellent value for the money you pay.
Very dog friendly , good pub and food too.
Already looking to come back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debdex
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love the bay”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Third visit to the bay and love it as much..... Oyster way was nice, functional and a great base.

We enjoyed our easter break very much : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Shower
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spacious but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay filey and the accommodation was ok but only suitable for a couple really as the sofa bed has seen better days and I ended up sleeping with my teenage children in the double bed and my husband tried to sleep on the sofa bed. the apartment is lovely and modern but could do with a lick of paint and a new sofa bed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was very nice”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday was one of the best we have stayed at every thing was they it was like home but better clean and tidy

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eil4648
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“would stay at the centre again”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Bay was kept lovely and clean apart from the bird pou on our window sill which was really bad and made me feel sick.

The location of the Bay was great if you had a car, travelling to Bridlington, Scarborough, Filey, York and Whitby the roads were great.

The apartment was lovely, well equipped and clean, great juliette window and lots of hot water. There was a swimming pool, jac not warm enough, good gymn and tennis available, free to property owners or those who rented properties.

The only downside would be that the internet connection is virtually non existent unless outside the apartment and even then is intermittent. Some properties have wifi, but ours didnot, this was a downside, you could get wifi in the pub and restaurant though.

Very pet friendly, if you don;t like doggies don't book.

Great apartment, excellent location, lovely people, would recommend to anyone, but a car is needed to take advantage of this great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly people, cleanliness and location
Liked least: wifi or even lack of effective internet connect, dog poo on our window sioll
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeky_mi...
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay dog friendly”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic place to stay the bay itself is an amazing complex right by the sea. It has a good cafe and pub. The wild flower meadow is great for the dogs an the deck by the lake is a great place to relax. The location is very close to lots of attractions. The apartment is clean and has a beautiful view on the balcony. It has all you need for a week holiday. We shall definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing